PDA

View Full Version : X360usb pro issue



cjg20252005
15th April 11, 18:50
hi i am having a slight issue with my x360usb pro tool, i have that, the probe 3 and the xecuter ck3 lite and im trying to flash my samsung liteon 74850c drive, i plug in everything and ive updated all the dirvers and the firmware and i cant get the port to set to 0x0000. im running windows 7 ultimate and the latest version of jungleflasher. if you need extra information on this issue let me know and ill see what i can find. i hope someone can help me with this issue :)

BGAMods
15th April 11, 18:52
is jf detecting the x360?

cjg20252005
15th April 11, 18:55
no its not

rdubbs007
15th April 11, 19:07
http://team-xecuter.com/forums/showthread.php?t=62598

cjg20252005
15th April 11, 19:42
http://team-xecuter.com/forums/showthread.php?t=62598

just tried it it worked for a minute and now i plugged the sata cable in and now JF wont detect my x360usb pro tool

J2G
15th April 11, 20:06
Make sure you have everything plugged in right if you put in drivers your pc might need a reboot also..

http://www.team-xecuter.com/x360usbpro/guides/liteon/83850-v2/hookup.jpg

Liteon DG-16D2S 74850C - Step-By-Step Guide (With CK3 Probe 3) By Ubergeek (http://www.team-xecuter.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61803)

cjg20252005
15th April 11, 20:14
Make sure you have everything plugged in right if you put in drivers your pc might need a reboot also..

Link To Image (http://www.team-xecuter.com/x360usbpro/guides/liteon/83850-v2/hookup.jpg)

Liteon DG-16D2S 74850C - Step-By-Step Guide (With CK3 Probe 3) By Ubergeek (http://www.team-xecuter.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61803)

everything is plugged in right, its saying its a unknown device and when i try to install the drivers again it says the unknown device is up to date

J2G
15th April 11, 20:17
do you have team view if you want me to look pm me the logins

rdubbs007
15th April 11, 20:18
do you have team view if you want me to look pm me the logins

LMFAO I just sent him a PM with the same lol I will let u take it Johnny as I am leaving work soon

J2G
15th April 11, 20:21
lol i'm working myself but i can have a quick look if he wants

cjg20252005
15th April 11, 20:40
whenever you guys get the free time to check this out no rush at all do apperciate the time and help here

cjg20252005
15th April 11, 20:41
whenever you get a chance is fine with me thanks for help

cjg20252005
15th April 11, 20:46
when you get a chance to check this out send me a pm ill get back with you on this

Martin C
15th April 11, 20:47
I'll lend a hand. Drop me a PM with your ID and PW.

J2G
15th April 11, 21:08
Sorry i was with a customer just back is it sorted or have you looked Martin ?

M AzeeM K
15th April 11, 21:32
Ahm Ahm...Not to interrupt, but are you sure that the X360USBPro isn't in Bootloader mode i.e. the switch on the X360USBPro is at "OFF" position?

Martin C
15th April 11, 21:36
Just an update.

I'm not totally sure, but his x360Pro got itself into a bit of a muddle. In and out of bootloader mode, it detected as unknown device.

I got him to add the extra power cable and set to bootloader mode, hold the reset button for a few secs and that allowed me to reflash the software to the unit.

After that, it now gets picked up in Device Manager and JF no problems, even without the extra power.

M AzeeM K
15th April 11, 21:42
^ Well then, Nice Work ;)

J2G
15th April 11, 21:44
Good stuff i was going to do what you did figured it was in boot loader mode wasn't reset right you dont need the extra power with the usb plugged in its one or the other for power. ;)

Martin C
15th April 11, 21:47
Good stuff i was going to do what you did figured it was in boot loader mode wasn't reset right you dont need the extra power with the usb plugged in its one or the other for power. ;)

It wouldn't go into bootloader mode without the extra power for some reason. I had the guy turn it to 'on' then plug it back into the PC and it still appeared as an unknown device!!

Holding the reset button for a few secs between switching from one to the other definitely seemed to help though.

J2G
15th April 11, 21:53
Odd but i do know on some X360 pushing reset button don't work first go but if you press it a few times it will pick up.
Well his sorted now anyway another happy camper lmao :p

Ubergeek
15th April 11, 23:11
It wouldn't go into bootloader mode without the extra power for some reason. I had the guy turn it to 'on' then plug it back into the PC and it still appeared as an unknown device!!

Holding the reset button for a few secs between switching from one to the other definitely seemed to help though.

yes that can happen - Windows USBSTOR REG is shite

just hit reset a few times and it will detect.

ModchipCentral.com
15th April 11, 23:58
Who else can top the great support Team Xecuter provides? :D