Similar Threads

  1. tx desktop background
    By xXBlaZeXx in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 28th August 12, 22:45
  2. to many on desktop lol
    By mgmckee in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th December 11, 02:13
  3. Laptop vs Desktop
    By a16659235 in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st July 11, 02:19
  4. Which Desktop is best for flashing all drives.
    By chosen1808 in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd October 10, 21:39
  5. sata port on desktop
    By 2quidKEV in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th April 09, 04:14
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 39 of 39
  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    No, not official, i made it myself.

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    I have the link there because, my start menu auto hides :D

  3. #23
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    are you on a mac or alternate shell? inc shell mod.
    well anyway lookin cool.

    Here are the revisions. Sorry for makin so many but now that i got the ofical logo shape it is revised. Thx. Xecuter for postin it! Avalible in green and Blue. PM me if you wold like a vecotir (PS7) or b/w hires maping of the logo.

    <a href="http://img13.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img13&image=x3finalblue.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://img13.exs.cx/img13/2172/x3finalblue.th.jpg" border="0" alt="Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us" /></a>

    <a href="http://img13.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img13&image=x3final.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://img13.exs.cx/img13/9136/x3final.th.jpg" border="0" alt="Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us" /></a>

  4. #24
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    DAMIT. Pasted wrong url. ooh well here is the new one.


  5. #25
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    dont know its dark in here
    Posts
    88
    Skill Level
    networking
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    Quote Originally Posted by billflu
    hey man cool pic..think i feel sick
    X2 pro..2.3..2.6..x3 with a bang...X3 at last !!and soon i will know how to use it then i will be a god well maybe not a god maybe a xbox guru or something along those lines oooh! yeah baby.....

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    142
    Skill Level
    Women, Women, Women, and Smart Women
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    Origin of the roating snake and other optical illusions was run the other day on slashdot
    http://science.slashdot.org/article..../10/03/1647252
    XBOX v1.0
    Xecuter 3
    X3 Bios 3294
    flashbios 3.0.3
    Avalaunch/XBMC
    Seagate 200GB HD (locked)

  7. #27

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Revere, MA
    Posts
    150
    Skill Level
    Managment
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    Cerium, im not sure if you got my message that u pm'd to you but i havn't gotten the file yet. If you sent it, im not sure if it got through

  8. #28
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    sry - I sent you it now.

  9. #29

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Revere, MA
    Posts
    150
    Skill Level
    Managment
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    np thnx

  10. #30
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    Xecuter 3 Desktops:
    Red

    Green

    Blue

  11. #31

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Revere, MA
    Posts
    150
    Skill Level
    Managment
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    yo try centering the x in the picture EmTea

  12. #32
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    Quote Originally Posted by xtremeplyr
    yo try centering the x in the picture EmTea
    ya i was going to but the min i thought about that I had all the effects like i want and i couldnt of changed em.
    If u want a .psd of it u can IM me.

  13. #33

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Either my couch or my chair.
    Posts
    776
    Skill Level
    just about everything
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: X3 Desktop Pictures

    http://rh387.no-ip.com/xecuter3.jpg

    was thinking about hosting it on my comp, then i realized it would prolly kill my connection.
    If you try and fail, at least learn something from your mistake. Never try.


    Xbox 1.4
    X3 Modchip
    X3 3029
    X2 4983.06
    Cromwell 2.40
    160 GB Western Digital HDD
    Samsung DVD-ROM
    XLCD
    Blue lit jewel

    Xbox 1.0
    TSOP split in 2 banks
    Original BIOS for Live!
    X2 4981.06 colors to match X3
    Stock 8 GB Drive
    Thompson Drive

  14. #34
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    E64 and E66 errors..Drive replacement?

    I am getting an E64 and E66 errors. Obviously the drive is dead, right? I can't get it to boot up at all. I've gotten it to boot up once or twice, but the game starts and locks up once past the menu and loading beings.. Presently BENQ with 1.6...

    So do I need a new drive?

    Should I just buy a replacement BENQ? Or is there an "upgraded drive" that is easily flashed to 1.6? Can I buy them pre-flashed on ebay?

    Do I need to worry about drive spoofing and all that garbage?

    Anything I can try with this drive before replacing?

  15. #35
    Xbox Master
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    2,244
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: E64 and E66 errors..Drive replacement?

    if you buy a new benq drive then you just have to transfer
    the dvdkey and ix1.6 hack......

    if you buy any other brand drive samsung, hitachi, or liteon, you will
    have to spoof the new drive as a benq.

    i would just stay with the benq drive.....

    make sure the dvd power cable is plugged in all the way and is
    in the right direction.....

    i would also reflash the drive first, make sure you have a good dump of
    the original firmware and key, and make sure you do the erase command
    before the write command......

    alot of people are getting errors reading then writing skipping the erase.

    we all know it does the erase command before the write when you hit
    the right button but it's always good to go the extra step to make sure
    it has wrote ff's to all areas...

    and with you getting random errors like that i would hit erase a couple of
    times. before writing

  16. #36
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: E64 and E66 errors..Drive replacement?

    Quote Originally Posted by mightywiz
    if you buy a new benq drive then you just have to transfer
    the dvdkey and ix1.6 hack......

    if you buy any other brand drive samsung, hitachi, or liteon, you will
    have to spoof the new drive as a benq.

    i would just stay with the benq drive.....

    make sure the dvd power cable is plugged in all the way and is
    in the right direction.....

    i would also reflash the drive first, make sure you have a good dump of
    the original firmware and key, and make sure you do the erase command
    before the write command......

    alot of people are getting errors reading then writing skipping the erase.

    we all know it does the erase command before the write when you hit
    the right button but it's always good to go the extra step to make sure
    it has wrote ff's to all areas...

    and with you getting random errors like that i would hit erase a couple of
    times. before writing
    OK, i'm trying to reflash my drive, and I stay getting the 0x80 status, and can't seem to get off of it? WTF

    Also, how do I backup the dvdkey? Does it do that automatically when doing a dben through the irep/dosflash/firmtool programs?

  17. #37
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: E64 and E66 errors..Drive replacement?

    Hmm. Not sure if it makes a difference, but these threads outline the issues I had when I flashed 1.6 to my benq back in June..

    http://360mods.net/index.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=16525
    http://360mods.net/index.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=17071
    http://360mods.net/index.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=17141

  18. #38
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: E64 and E66 errors..Drive replacement?

    I still can't get this xbox to flash. Any help?

  19. #39
    Loyal Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    261
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: E64 and E66 errors..Drive replacement?

    when you get to the status 0x80 sounds like its try to send mtk vendor. if so when its says send hit yes when it says status 0x80 hit the eject button once the tray is out pull you power cord from the xbox. push the tray just a little past half open and turn the console back on should begin to start reading and backing up firmware. from you other post it sounds like you'll need to dump your orignal drive and get the key. what i would do is dump the original drive.
    you'll gonna need some things to get started. 1) 360 toolbox and 2)clean version of benq bin. you can get this by doing a dump of the new drive or look on xbins.

    ok time to dump the original. should ask you to put a serial number after the command line e.g ben 1234567 12345. remember the number you put in. will probably get the status thing again do the same thing. once you dumped the original you should have the key. if you need a clean version of the benq bin then dump the new drive now use a different serial number. if you found one don't worry about it.

    now that you have both bins open 360 toolbox. open the original drives bin on you thumbdrive under backups and the 1234567 then 12345. you want the benofw.bin right click and copy your key. now go the same route and open you your clean copy of benq bin and paste the key to it. you'll need to rename it to match the original ofw.bin in folder 1234567 12345. you now have a clean copy of you benq bin. make a copy a put it somewhere safe.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •