Similar Threads

  1. [ANSWERED] Using a Kinect on 13604
    By intotheunknown in forum RGH / JTAG 4 Noobs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th January 12, 05:31
  2. Is an update to 13604 must have?
    By Zoho7 in forum Xecuter CoolRunner / CR3 Lite Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th December 11, 23:05
  3. [RGH] Do i really need to update dash to 13604?
    By qawss in forum Xecuter CoolRunner / CR3 Lite Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th November 11, 09:34
  4. [GENERAL] Update after 2.0.13604.0 ? ? ? ? ?
    By Barneszilla in forum Xbox 360 Firmware Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2nd November 11, 20:29
  5. 2.0.13604.0 and Kinect System Update
    By Vampirtc in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th October 11, 10:53
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Haugesund, Norway
    Posts
    544
    Skill Level
    FW
    Thanks
    312
    Thanked 114 Times in 102 Posts

    13604 and kinect wants to update

    got a friend of mine asking if it safe to accept the update that comes up when he plugs in his kinect.

    i had it @ my place 4days ago and updated it to the 13604 dash, instaled the avatar update and confirmed it being a success!

    now i thought the avatar update also took care of the kinect update all in one go.
    I'm no expert but i am doing my best to help, so feel free to correct me if i'm wrong.

    www.modnet.no/forum

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Colne, Lancashire (United Kingdom)
    Posts
    12,333
    Skill Level
    JTAG/RGH Installs & Repairs
    Thanks
    838
    Thanked 4,723 Times in 3,713 Posts

    Re: 13604 and kinect wants to update

    Simply run the official 13604 update and it should take care of avatars and the Kinect data.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Haugesund, Norway
    Posts
    544
    Skill Level
    FW
    Thanks
    312
    Thanked 114 Times in 102 Posts
    Thats what i did after flashing the latest freeboot. And now he claims he needs to update to use the kinect.

    In other words then, as long as he has his avatar he should also have kinect?

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    655
    Skill Level
    amateur
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 78 Times in 65 Posts

    Re: 13604 and kinect wants to update

    probly a game update

  5. #5

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Molex tower
    Posts
    455
    Skill Level
    phat repairs and flashing,
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 174 Times in 102 Posts

    Re: 13604 and kinect wants to update

    When the screen pops up promting an update is it in the centre(system update) or left(software update) sides of the screen..
    If someone has helped why not press the thanks tab to show your appreciation
    WINNING AND LOSING IS A PART OF THE GAME TAKE IT ON THE CHIN AND MOVE ON.CHEATING IS FOR LOSERS AND RUINS AND TAKES THE FUN OUT OF GAMING FOR ALL.

    The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to piromaniac For This Useful Post:



  6. #6
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1
    Skill Level
    pro
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: 13604 and kinect wants to update

    My neighbour got same problem, but not related to JTAG, the box is flashed with latest LT+

    After updating the box to 13604 via USB, when connecting Kinect sensor, it asks for Kinect update and requires Xbox Live connection?

    Anyone got any idea?

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,546
    Skill Level
    Modding, Flashing and Repairs
    Thanks
    1,947
    Thanked 1,469 Times in 1,121 Posts

    Re: 13604 and kinect wants to update

    if you did the update with your own HDD plugged in, and then sent it back, it will require the kinect and avatar updates to be applied again - it's safe......

    kinect updates are safe
    If you feel I have helped in anyway, please use the THANKS button or leave some REP

    The Following User Says Thank You to diaboliq20 For This Useful Post:



  8. #8

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Haugesund, Norway
    Posts
    544
    Skill Level
    FW
    Thanks
    312
    Thanked 114 Times in 102 Posts
    I'll ask for a picture when i get home from work, thanks.

    And diabolic no i'm sure i used his HDD, as my jtag HDD already holds al the latest updates, so i wouldent be able to make it promt for update.. But you had me thinking there for awile..

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

    The Following User Says Thank You to afsilver For This Useful Post:



  9. #9

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Haugesund, Norway
    Posts
    544
    Skill Level
    FW
    Thanks
    312
    Thanked 114 Times in 102 Posts

    Re: 13604 and kinect wants to update

    Quote Originally Posted by dpcragg View Post
    probly a game update
    dash launch is set to "noupdater = true"




    heres the pic as promised. i'm still unsure so i would appriciate a confirmation , you never know!
    Last edited by afsilver; 11th November 11 at 22:04.
    I'm no expert but i am doing my best to help, so feel free to correct me if i'm wrong.

    www.modnet.no/forum

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    New York/Westchester/Putnam County
    Posts
    3,433
    Skill Level
    somewhat nice
    Thanks
    362
    Thanked 794 Times in 566 Posts

    Re: 13604 and kinect wants to update

    your fine its just the kinect update. not a dash update.

    The Following User Says Thank You to playingmax For This Useful Post:



  11. #11

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Haugesund, Norway
    Posts
    544
    Skill Level
    FW
    Thanks
    312
    Thanked 114 Times in 102 Posts

    Re: 13604 and kinect wants to update

    Quote Originally Posted by playingmax View Post
    your fine its just the kinect update. not a dash update.
    yepp he just confirmed it, everything is working fine.
    thanx for the help much appreciated!
    I'm no expert but i am doing my best to help, so feel free to correct me if i'm wrong.

    www.modnet.no/forum

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •