Similar Threads

  1. Can't get the drive in vendor mode
    By Ifitos in forum Xbox 360 Firmware Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th June 11, 00:07
  2. [ANSWERED] Help with getting drive into vendor mode
    By niallo27 in forum Xecuter CK3 Probe
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25th September 10, 11:42
  3. Cant Get my drive in vendor mode.
    By desky99 in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29th March 09, 17:44
  4. new drive cant get into vendor mode
    By Lance in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 24th March 09, 08:08
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    jordan
    Posts
    13
    Skill Level
    burning
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    drive in vendor mode

    Hey guys, I was flashing my lite on when my computer froze while erasing the drive and know the computer cannot detect it, it gives me "Drive in vendor mode" the console is on the latest dash and i have the drive key files saved from previous flashes, the process too.

    So help please, what does vendor mode means, can i fix it or am i screwed?

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Colne, Lancashire (United Kingdom)
    Posts
    12,342
    Skill Level
    JTAG/RGH Installs & Repairs
    Thanks
    838
    Thanked 4,738 Times in 3,720 Posts

    Re: drive in vendor mode

    Make sure you have the appropriate firmware loaded in JungleFlasher (containing your drive key) and if the drive is still in Vendor mode (status 0x72), click Write.

    The Following User Says Thank You to BL4K3Y For This Useful Post:



  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    jordan
    Posts
    13
    Skill Level
    burning
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: drive in vendor mode

    Its no t in vendor mode anymore but i cannot make it verify the saved dummy. usually I probe it and get the key but since i saved it from the last flash I gave the probe to a friend.
    This is what i do
    load the dummy then load the target then spoof then erase and write finally the intro thing. It writes fine but the key in dvd 32 not found
    What am i doing wrong?

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Colne, Lancashire (United Kingdom)
    Posts
    12,342
    Skill Level
    JTAG/RGH Installs & Repairs
    Thanks
    838
    Thanked 4,738 Times in 3,720 Posts

    Re: drive in vendor mode

    It is most probably because you didn't dump the drive on that computer, am I right?

    As long as the write verified and you clicked Outro afterwards, it should be fine.

    The Following User Says Thank You to BL4K3Y For This Useful Post:



  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    jordan
    Posts
    13
    Skill Level
    burning
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: drive in vendor mode

    When i loaded the dummy and the source and spoofed the key was not verified. I didn't dump the drive i went straight ahead erased and wrote , the writing was verified yet the key was not.
    am i supposed to dump the drive before writing.
    This is the first time i flash without a probe. I dont get it when i usually probe the drive it extracts the key and verifies it. why doesn't it verify a saved dummy as well. if am supposed to dump the drive could u direct me to a tut link please.
    thanks

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Colne, Lancashire (United Kingdom)
    Posts
    12,342
    Skill Level
    JTAG/RGH Installs & Repairs
    Thanks
    838
    Thanked 4,738 Times in 3,720 Posts

    Re: drive in vendor mode

    If you already had dummy.bin then you didn't need to dump the drive again.

    Now that firmware has been written, test the drive and it should be fine.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •