Similar Threads

  1. [LITEON 0225] Xbox 360 Slim Middle Light Blinking Green after installing unlocked PCB
    By Gavin11 in forum Xbox 360 Firmware Support
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 6th June 12, 23:31
  2. [LITEON 74850] green light flashing in the middle on the rrod - HELP ??
    By BranstonProject in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 9th April 12, 14:18
  3. Middle green flashing light
    By keeper1 in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th October 11, 13:25
  4. Flashing green light problem
    By srobs in forum Xbox 360 Firmware Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd January 11, 22:44
  5. Why do i only have one green light on in the middle????
    By flagg0204 in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 21st October 08, 07:50
Results 1 to 18 of 18
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52
    Skill Level
    Pro
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Some Info Ive Done

    - New Drive And New Cables
    - Drive Wont Open Or Eject ( No Noise )
    - Its Not A Bad Flash

    Does Any One Have Any clue ???
    Visits WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/THEBRANSTONPROJECT
    Thanks For Spendiing Your Time Lookin At My Posts

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Colne, Lancashire (United Kingdom)
    Posts
    12,355
    Skill Level
    JTAG/RGH Installs & Repairs
    Thanks
    839
    Thanked 4,740 Times in 3,722 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    It sounds to me like it has no firmware on it.

    Do you have dummy.bin?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Devon uk, hacking one farmers xbox at a time and a few inbreds too! ;)
    Posts
    5,345
    Skill Level
    Pc, wii, Gamecube, PSP, PS3, xbox & xbox360 - All consoles.
    Thanks
    748
    Thanked 2,965 Times in 1,128 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    have you plugged it in the right way.
    and as blakey said are you 100% its not blank.
    Massive thanks to Xecuter and all staff, Im still on twitter @MrTeajunkie.
    I NO LONGER REPAIR CONSOLES ONLY DRIVES.

  4. #4
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52
    Skill Level
    Pro
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Quote Originally Posted by Teajunkie View Post
    have you plugged it in the right way.
    and as blakey said are you 100% its not blank.
    Yeh The right Way And And No Its Not Blank

    ---------- Post added at 20:44 ---------- Previous post was at 20:43 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by blakey8 View Post
    It sounds to me like it has no firmware on it.

    Do you have dummy.bin?
    Theirs Firmware And Yeh I Got Firmware
    Visits WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/THEBRANSTONPROJECT
    Thanks For Spendiing Your Time Lookin At My Posts

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Devon uk, hacking one farmers xbox at a time and a few inbreds too! ;)
    Posts
    5,345
    Skill Level
    Pc, wii, Gamecube, PSP, PS3, xbox & xbox360 - All consoles.
    Thanks
    748
    Thanked 2,965 Times in 1,128 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Where did you get the drive from?
    Massive thanks to Xecuter and all staff, Im still on twitter @MrTeajunkie.
    I NO LONGER REPAIR CONSOLES ONLY DRIVES.

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52
    Skill Level
    Pro
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Quote Originally Posted by Teajunkie View Post
    Where did you get the drive from?
    Ebay, It Was Blank (Brand New) and i put my dummy on it and the firmware and it didnt work
    Visits WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/THEBRANSTONPROJECT
    Thanks For Spendiing Your Time Lookin At My Posts

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Colne, Lancashire (United Kingdom)
    Posts
    12,355
    Skill Level
    JTAG/RGH Installs & Repairs
    Thanks
    839
    Thanked 4,740 Times in 3,722 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Quote Originally Posted by BranstonProject View Post
    Theirs Firmware And Yeh I Got Firmware
    In which case (and only if you are 100% CERTAIN YOU HAVE THE CORRECT DRIVE KEY), run Lite-On erase to get the drive into vendor mode and write new firmware to it (don't forget to click Outro/ATA Reset when the write is verified).

  8. #8
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52
    Skill Level
    Pro
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Quote Originally Posted by blakey8 View Post
    In which case (and only if you are 100% CERTAIN YOU HAVE THE DRIVE KEY), run Lite-On erase to get the drive into vendor mode and write new firmware to it (don't forget to click Outro/ATA Reset when the write is verified).
    Already Done That Didnt Work
    Visits WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/THEBRANSTONPROJECT
    Thanks For Spendiing Your Time Lookin At My Posts

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Colne, Lancashire (United Kingdom)
    Posts
    12,355
    Skill Level
    JTAG/RGH Installs & Repairs
    Thanks
    839
    Thanked 4,740 Times in 3,722 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Explain step by step what you did.

    Lite-On erase is the only way to get phat Lite-On drives into vendor mode.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Devon uk, hacking one farmers xbox at a time and a few inbreds too! ;)
    Posts
    5,345
    Skill Level
    Pc, wii, Gamecube, PSP, PS3, xbox & xbox360 - All consoles.
    Thanks
    748
    Thanked 2,965 Times in 1,128 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    When you flashed it what were you powering it with?? CK3??

    Connect drive to ck3 and eject if no eject blank drive.
    Massive thanks to Xecuter and all staff, Im still on twitter @MrTeajunkie.
    I NO LONGER REPAIR CONSOLES ONLY DRIVES.

  11. #11
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52
    Skill Level
    Pro
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Quote Originally Posted by blakey8 View Post
    Explain step by step what you did.

    Lite-On erase is the only way to get phat Lite-On drives into vendor mode.
    1st ) Open "jungle flasher" when my xbox connect and gone to "MTK Flash 32"

    2nd) Do A "Intro / Device ID"

    3rd) Then liteon erase

    4th) Gone to the "firmware tool 32"

    5th) Loaded My Dummy with My Key On the Top Half And The Liteon Original Then "Spoof Source To Target

    6th) Then I Went To the "MTK Flash" And "write"

    7th) Then I Did the "Outro/ATA Reset"

    6th) Then Turn xbox On Flashin Light
    Visits WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/THEBRANSTONPROJECT
    Thanks For Spendiing Your Time Lookin At My Posts

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Colne, Lancashire (United Kingdom)
    Posts
    12,355
    Skill Level
    JTAG/RGH Installs & Repairs
    Thanks
    839
    Thanked 4,740 Times in 3,722 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Why did you Intro the drive before-hand?

    Load your firmware .bins in the appropriate buffers (FirmwareTool 32), run Lite-On Erase, click Yes twice, power cycle, click Write and finally, click Outro/ATA Reset.

  13. #13
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52
    Skill Level
    Pro
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Quote Originally Posted by blakey8 View Post
    Why did you Intro the drive before-hand?

    Load your firmware .bins in the appropriate buffers (FirmwareTool 32), run Lite-On Erase, click Yes twice, power cycle, click Write and finally, click Outro/ATA Reset.
    Yeh that wot i did basically
    Visits WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/THEBRANSTONPROJECT
    Thanks For Spendiing Your Time Lookin At My Posts

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Colne, Lancashire (United Kingdom)
    Posts
    12,355
    Skill Level
    JTAG/RGH Installs & Repairs
    Thanks
    839
    Thanked 4,740 Times in 3,722 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Do you get Status 0x72 after you power cycle?

  15. #15
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52
    Skill Level
    Pro
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Quote Originally Posted by blakey8 View Post
    Do you get Status 0x72 after you power cycle?
    Yep
    Visits WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/THEBRANSTONPROJECT
    Thanks For Spendiing Your Time Lookin At My Posts

  16. #16

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Colne, Lancashire (United Kingdom)
    Posts
    12,355
    Skill Level
    JTAG/RGH Installs & Repairs
    Thanks
    839
    Thanked 4,740 Times in 3,722 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Can you post your JungleFlasher log please.

    Where did you purchase the drive from?

  17. #17
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52
    Skill Level
    Pro
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Quote Originally Posted by blakey8 View Post
    Can you post your JungleFlasher log please.

    Where did you purchase the drive from?
    Ebay
    And sorry cant give u log my pc goin slow at the moment
    Visits WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/THEBRANSTONPROJECT
    Thanks For Spendiing Your Time Lookin At My Posts

  18. #18

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    252
    Skill Level
    Xbox reballing
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts

    Re: I Got A Problem - The Flashing Green Light In The Middle

    Probably got 2 bad Fleabay drives. Do you have any known working drives you have that you can temporarily spoof to your console to isolate the problem?

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •