Similar Threads

  1. How to Install Avatar & Kinect Data on a JTAG/RGH Console
    By BL4K3Y in forum RGH / JTAG 4 Noobs
    Replies: 241
    Last Post: 6th August 14, 21:46
  2. How to Install Avatar & Kinect Data on a JTAG/RGH Console
    By dolt83 in forum User Submitted Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd November 12, 18:29
  3. [LITEON DG-16D4S - SLIM] can i use my western digital computer hard drive as xbox hard disk?
    By samorayunited in forum X360USB PRO HDD Hacker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th December 11, 13:38
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21st July 10, 09:33
  5. Hard disk adapter with 60 gb hard drive
    By oldhouse in forum Xecuter CK3 Pro / CK3 Lite
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th January 09, 04:22
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    61
    Skill Level
    Electronics
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Jtag Hard Disk move data to RGH console

    Hi All

    Is there a way to transfer between hard disks?
    I have a hard disk full of goodies from my Jtag console that has died. I have RGH another console and have FSD running on it.
    I would like to transfer at least the content and profile across if possible.

    I have tried xplorer360 but it doesnt recognize the drive. Possibly another file format.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    SCAMMER
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8
    Skill Level
    Bending you over a barrel
    Thanks
    357
    Thanked 810 Times in 675 Posts

    Re: Jtag Hard Disk move data to RGH console

    I believe you could put the JTAG drive into your RGH console and FTP all the content to your PC, swap drives, then FTP back to the RGH drive. Or get an MS 'hard drive transfer' cable, the USB one that used to ship with the Elites, and plug the JTAG drive into your RGH via USB. I'm assuming this is a phat console..Slims should have similar cables available.

    The Following User Says Thank You to LoneWolf913 For This Useful Post:



  3. #3

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    971
    Skill Level
    Pro
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 377 Times in 260 Posts

    Re: Jtag Hard Disk move data to RGH console

    you can try what LoneWolf913 said

    or you can remove the shell(If it's have a Shell) of that Jtag HDD and use it on your RGH .

    Or connect it via X360USBPro and Copy all The Data to your RGH HDD .

    The Following User Says Thank You to AMIT For This Useful Post:



  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Colne, Lancashire (United Kingdom)
    Posts
    12,333
    Skill Level
    JTAG/RGH Installs & Repairs
    Thanks
    838
    Thanked 4,723 Times in 3,713 Posts

    Re: Jtag Hard Disk move data to RGH console

    Quote Originally Posted by AMIT View Post
    or you can remove the shell(If it's have a Shell) of that Jtag HDD and use it on your RGH .
    This is by far the easiest and most convenient option here, simply plug 'n' go (don't forget to set paths in FSD though) .

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    61
    Skill Level
    Electronics
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Jtag Hard Disk move data to RGH console

    Thanks guys.

    The old jtag drive is working in the rgh console now.
    Initially it didnt want to at all. Now I tried it again and it works fine.

    Thanks again ...

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •