Similar Threads

  1. flashing green centre light after flashing lite on
    By lee2010 in forum Xbox 360 Firmware Support
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 16th December 10, 00:44
  2. Post your flashing results for lite on flashing.
    By angry_munky in forum Xbox 360 Firmware Support
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 2nd January 09, 03:33
  3. Flashing Problem - DosFlash stuck on flashing 0xD1/0x51
    By mrmadman2k3 in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th June 08, 09:03
  4. flashing my xbox using network flashing
    By ya ok in forum X3 Bios Flashing Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th October 05, 22:17
  5. After flashing BIOS for X3, returns to flashing screen
    By slickwilly_ch in forum X3 Bios Flashing Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th August 05, 07:14
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Labtop Flashing

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    82
    Skill Level
    repairs
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Labtop Flashing

    Hey everyone, i haven't flashed an xbox using a labtop in over a year. i've looked for videos on youtube and no one has an up to date one. last i remember there was a program you had to run through out the entire process for jungleflasher to work. my labtop runs windows7 on a 64bit. i've already downloaded JF, the firmware, i have all 3rd party adapters including mobile molex power adapter. i just need a solid tutorial

  2. #2

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia (down south)
    Posts
    1,025
    Skill Level
    jack of all trades, master of none
    Thanks
    429
    Thanked 335 Times in 271 Posts

    Re: Labtop Flashing

    If youve got the usb pro, then have a look in the tutorial sections for the drive that you have, and just follow it.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    280
    Skill Level
    Following instruction
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 60 Times in 54 Posts

    Re: Labtop Flashing

    What drive do you have, and do you have nandx(sorry, usb pro... what Justic said) and ck3i?
    Last edited by AteOeight; 16th March 12 at 05:49. Reason: Error on product

  4. #4
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    82
    Skill Level
    repairs
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Labtop Flashing

    yeah i have the usb pro connected to lite0n drive to the labtop. ck3 connected to external molex powering the drive. tray is half open and jungleflasher is open but not recognizing the drive.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia (down south)
    Posts
    1,025
    Skill Level
    jack of all trades, master of none
    Thanks
    429
    Thanked 335 Times in 271 Posts

    Re: Labtop Flashing

    Does jungle flasher recognise the uxbpro?

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    82
    Skill Level
    repairs
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Labtop Flashing

    when i plugged in the usb pro it installed driver software and all green checks except usb pro driver wasn't found. well duh... lol new lab top of course i would need to install the usb software on this computer. but i remember it came on a cd, im at my cousins trying to mod his xbox. is the driver available online?

  7. #7

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia (down south)
    Posts
    1,025
    Skill Level
    jack of all trades, master of none
    Thanks
    429
    Thanked 335 Times in 271 Posts

    Re: Labtop Flashing

    Ive never know the software for the 360pro to come on a cd, you can download it from the usb pro website. one that has been installed you will then have to check to make sure the usbpro is on the correct fw version, should be 1.8

    edit. Have a look here.

    http://www.team-xecuter.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=62598
    Last edited by Justice1231; 16th March 12 at 06:22.

  8. #8
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    82
    Skill Level
    repairs
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Labtop Flashing

    Thank you! everything works like it does at home, followed your link updated the driver and pretty much fixed my problem. i am now mobile(:

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •