Similar Threads

  1. [RGH] Corona V1 Glitch help CR3 Lite, sometimes glitch, sometimes dont
    By babovand in forum RGH / JTAG 4 Noobs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th February 13, 18:49
  2. CR3Lite Corona Basic Install Picture
    By 2615863 in forum Xecuter CoolRunner Installation Guides
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th January 13, 23:47
  3. Corona 4GB CR3Lite NO BOOT
    By Darkphizer in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st November 12, 01:05
  4. [RGH] CR3Lite Corona v1 - green light doesnt blink
    By Djirko in forum Xecuter CoolRunner / CR3 Lite Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12th October 12, 20:16
  5. [RGH] Corona with CR3Lite and Nand-X
    By x002a in forum RGH / JTAG 4 Noobs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 5th September 12, 13:46
Results 1 to 19 of 19
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    149
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    Hello after a lot of CR with A/B/C i've got CR3 lite , and im feel little bit no0b with this one , i've try it on one of my Corona , bad i'm fell that im doing something wrong , after ECC i didnt got any sign from the green lights with many XSVF , check all my solders look perfect , insted of Blue wire that i've soldered to Alternate FT3T10 , but nothing ... so i've revert to stock with CR3lite in , but im getting red dot (Should run Stock im sure) , what i need to do now ? cant find what i did wrong ...

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    446
    Skill Level
    Nand flashing coolrunner install
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 68 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    Pics please, can't help without them.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    149
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    Yes here are the pics .





    ---------- Post added at 04:24 ---------- Previous post was at 04:16 ----------

    * unpacking flash image, ....
    ECC'ed - will unecc.
    UnECC'ed
    * found decrypted CD
    * found XeLL binary, must be linked to 0x1c000000
    * we found the following parts:
    SMC: 2.5
    CB_A: 13180
    CB_B: 13180
    CD (image): 13180
    CD (decrypted): 9452
    * checking required versions...
    ok
    * patching SMC...
    Patching Corona version 2.5 SMC at offset 0x13B4
    * Replacing CD...

    * XOR HACK NEEDED FOR CB 13180
    * patching CB_B...
    patchset for 13121 found, 5 patch(es)
    * Applying XOR Hack to CB_B 13180
    *** Re-encrypting CB_B with xor keystream
    *** Fixing entrypoint
    * Replacing CB_A 13180 with 13121
    * encrypting CB...
    * constructing new image...
    * base size: 70000
    * No separate recovery Xell available!
    * Flash Layout:
    0x0..0x1FF (0x200 bytes) Header
    0x200..0x7FF (0x600 bytes) Padding
    0x800..0x3FFF (0x3800 bytes) SMC
    0x4000..0x7FFF (0x4000 bytes) Keyvault
    0x8000..0x9AEF (0x1AF0 bytes) CB_A 13121
    0x9AF0..0x118DF (0x7DF0 bytes) CB_B 13121
    0x118E0..0x178DF (0x6000 bytes) CD 9452
    0x178E0..0xBFFFF (0xA8720 bytes) Padding
    0xC0000..0xFFFFF (0x40000 bytes) Xell (backup)
    0x100000..0x13FFFF (0x40000 bytes) Xell (main)
    * Encoding ECC...Done!
    ------------- Written into output\image_00000000.ecc

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,199
    Skill Level
    Modchips
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 189 Times in 150 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    to much wire exposed on CPU_RST could have shorted, and does not look like a good connection....

    Did you move the switch to PRG while on stock nand?
    Last edited by seanr28; 15th October 12 at 14:31.
    Please Do Not PM me for support, please use the forum for this.

    http://www.team-xecuter.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=80762

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    149
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    fixed the CPU_RST still the same , maybe need to change jumpers settings ?

    try to move to PRG and still red dot , without CR3lite work good with Stock

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    299
    Skill Level
    UDC
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 40 Times in 28 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    If desodering all cables and flashing stock NAND the console doesn't boot properly either you didn't take all steps properly or even worse, you damaged something in the motherboard.

    Taking a look at the pics, soldering seems to be fine IMO.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    149
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    the console work properly without CR3 , but i remember with the old versions that the console work even with CR inside on NOR mode ...

    Here im getting reddot , maybe that the problem ?

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    299
    Skill Level
    UDC
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 40 Times in 28 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    Console back to stock and switch to PRG boots fine. You're good then, no damage it seems.

    Recheck continuity and all soldering but I have to be honest with you: so far, my results in Corona boards with CR3 Lite have been a total disaster.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    149
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    no that the problem the Stock work just when im desolder CR3 , with CR3 on PRG i'm getting REDDOT , why is that ?

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,199
    Skill Level
    Modchips
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 189 Times in 150 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    you must be causing a short somewhere i guess.
    Please Do Not PM me for support, please use the forum for this.

    http://www.team-xecuter.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=80762

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    446
    Skill Level
    Nand flashing coolrunner install
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 68 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    A short or misplaced wire. I had rrod on a jasper I had rghd. It was because I had used an incorrect point for stby clk. I am unfamiliar with corona work but that is the only thing I can think of.

    The Following User Says Thank You to Duhasst0 For This Useful Post:



  12. #12
    SCAMMER
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7
    Skill Level
    Bending you over a barrel
    Thanks
    357
    Thanked 810 Times in 675 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    On Trinity boards it can be the amount of resistance on CPU_RST wire, or interference on the same wire. If you have the 10ohm resistor enabled on your CR3 try disabling it, or vice-versa, also try the switch in phat mode instead of slim.

    The Following User Says Thank You to LoneWolf913 For This Useful Post:



  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    149
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    the CR3 lite is defective , i've tried with another one and its giving me green lights , but still no booting

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,199
    Skill Level
    Modchips
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 189 Times in 150 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    Coronas are a paing to glitch reliably, do you have the noise from the cystal now?
    Please Do Not PM me for support, please use the forum for this.

    http://www.team-xecuter.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=80762

    The Following User Says Thank You to seanr28 For This Useful Post:



  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    149
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    yes have the sound , have green lights but nothing , still no xell

  16. #16

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,199
    Skill Level
    Modchips
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 189 Times in 150 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    try different wire lengths on cpu_rst and positions, I have just had one taje me ages to get to glitch
    Please Do Not PM me for support, please use the forum for this.

    http://www.team-xecuter.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=80762

    The Following User Says Thank You to seanr28 For This Useful Post:



  17. #17

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    446
    Skill Level
    Nand flashing coolrunner install
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 68 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    Also, xell doesn't show on screen. You have to use jrunner to scan http or use COM to retrieve the key. So does the green light stop at all?

    The Following User Says Thank You to Duhasst0 For This Useful Post:



  18. #18

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    299
    Skill Level
    UDC
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 40 Times in 28 Posts

    Re: Problems to Glitch Corona with CR3lite

    I had a similar issue, take a look at my thread:

    http://www.team-xecuter.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=92952

    P.S: Clicking on "thanks" ain't painful ;-)

    The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PeteZR1 For This Useful Post:



  19. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    149
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Believe it or not but friend of mine send me now CR rev D I've desolderd the CR3 solder rev d , and finally boot with fantastic boot time and this one cost me 5$ instead of 30 for cr3 that didn't work at all , after years with you TX I'm telling you that there is problems with CR3 lite ...

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •