Similar Threads

  1. Pre-Locked HD
    By krazyjosh5 in forum Xecuter 3 Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th March 11, 02:50
  2. Replies: 36
    Last Post: 28th October 05, 03:39
  3. locked hdd
    By husky73 in forum Xecuter 3 Help & Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th April 05, 19:42
  4. Locked out of my box!!!
    By jmdma in forum Xecuter 3 Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th April 05, 08:33
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: SPI Locked

  1. #1
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Skill Level
    beginner
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    SPI Locked

    Hello.

    I've gone through http://www.team-xecuter.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=67780 tutorial and I've stucked on the 10. step.

    I can't get SPI Status 0x00... I always get status 0x8C which obviously means thas SPI is locked.

    How can I solve this?

    I'm using X360USB pro and CK3i with CK3i Probe.
    http://www.modtraders.co.uk/x360usb_...-inc-ck3i.html

    What am I doing wrong?

    Do I need additional PCB or what or can I flash without it?

    Please help.

    Picture:
    http://shrani.si/f/1i/xv/2S0E2hiB/xbox.jpg

  2. #2
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,423
    Skill Level
    flasher
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 416 Times in 354 Posts

    Re: SPI Locked

    Please refer to the jungle flasher guide. or search in here or use google i would explain more but unlocking spi for first timer requires a little bit of reading and understanding before you proceed any further

    Edit: just looked at your pic noticed its a windbond chip big ouch search kamakazi hack after you have read up on it and maybe you decide its a little over your head you could pm me as i unlock these for a fee
    Last edited by xbox360 hacker; 13th December 11 at 23:21.

    The Following User Says Thank You to xbox360 hacker For This Useful Post:



  3. #3
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Skill Level
    beginner
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: SPI Locked

    Thanks for your reply. But I'm still not sure if I need anything else or not.. I checked everywhere for switch WP but I cannot find it. I checked on google and saw, that you have to open the DVD.. is this correct?

  4. #4
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,423
    Skill Level
    flasher
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 416 Times in 354 Posts

    Re: SPI Locked

    with your windbond chip you dont require a probe unfortunately i does however require a much more difficult method of unlock which is named the kamakazi hack the name given will become more obvious as you search and read up on this method. What i will tell you is it requires you drill a tiny hole in your ic chip in a certain place with only around .1mm margin for error at best

    The Following User Says Thank You to xbox360 hacker For This Useful Post:



  5. #5
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Skill Level
    beginner
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: SPI Locked

    Is this really the only way?

  6. #6
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,423
    Skill Level
    flasher
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 416 Times in 354 Posts

    Re: SPI Locked

    For a winbond yes however if you have retrieved your key there is always the option to put a request in the trader section for a already unlocked pcb

    The Following User Says Thank You to xbox360 hacker For This Useful Post:



  7. #7

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    173
    Skill Level
    ------
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 43 Times in 33 Posts

    Re: SPI Locked

    yes it is the only way.Cog

    The Following User Says Thank You to cog68 For This Useful Post:



  8. #8
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Skill Level
    beginner
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: SPI Locked

    Just for the info... this console is already flashed with LT+ v1.91 on it. If this help anyway?

  9. #9
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Longisland , New York
    Posts
    2,938
    Skill Level
    Flashing , custom mods , RGH and Jtag
    Thanks
    296
    Thanked 631 Times in 576 Posts

    Re: SPI Locked

    once u update to 12625 it will update the slims spi to lock meaning u need to use the sputnik switch/ probe or the kamikaze depending on your mt chip

    The Following User Says Thank You to sick360mods For This Useful Post:



  10. #10
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,423
    Skill Level
    flasher
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 416 Times in 354 Posts

    Re: SPI Locked

    That helps you out this means that the kamikaze hack has already been done you need to take the bottom off your drive and locate your mt chip. Where the hole has been drilled simply use rub a qtip with rubbing alcohol on over he hole and it will unlock

    Edit: There is also the chance that your drive is a 9504 and could have been flashed with out unlocking it and now is locked and would require the kamikaze unlock
    Last edited by xbox360 hacker; 14th December 11 at 00:00.

    The Following User Says Thank You to xbox360 hacker For This Useful Post:



  11. #11
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Skill Level
    beginner
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: SPI Locked

    It is 0401, the drive has one little hole looking from front side on the (front) left side.. could this be it?

  12. #12
    Loyal Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    277
    Skill Level
    Modding Xboxes, PHAT AND SLIM, AND AN EXPERT IN GEARS OF WAR 3 :)
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts

    Re: SPI Locked

    Yes, so just go to jungle flasher intro the drive click the 0x8C button get a quetip with rubing alcahol and put it on the small hole, u will hear a sound meaning you unlocked you drive congratZ. =))

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Detroit area, MI, USA
    Posts
    1,123
    Skill Level
    Experienced
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 351 Times in 298 Posts

    Re: SPI Locked

    Quote Originally Posted by Farouk123456 View Post
    Yes, so just go to jungle flasher intro the drive click the 0x8C button get a quetip with rubing alcahol and put it on the small hole, u will hear a sound meaning you unlocked you drive congratZ. =))
    i hope he already found the answer as this his last post was Dec 14th 2011 on this thread.

    PLEASE CLICK THE BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU IN ANYWAY

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •