Similar Threads

  1. DVD Doesn't Work After RGH2
    By OlDirtyJohn in forum RGH / JTAG 4 Noobs
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 22nd February 13, 15:16
  2. Does RGH2 work with any dashbaord?
    By weegaza2k9 in forum Xecuter CoolRunner / CR3 Lite Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th August 12, 21:13
  3. [RGH] RGH2 does not work!
    By luibbio in forum RGH / JTAG 4 Noobs
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 24th April 12, 21:24
  4. Zephyrs and not reset glitching?
    By lukeuhren69 in forum Xecuter CoolRunner / CR3 Lite Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 6th December 11, 02:19
  5. I HATE Zephyrs and will never offer to do them again!
    By syst3merror in forum Xecuter NAND-X Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th December 10, 22:48
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    35
    Skill Level
    Breaking stuff
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    So RGH2.0 does not work on Zephyrs?

    i haven't seen anyone who is able to get Zephyrs to boot RGH2.0
    i myself haven't been able to ether
    is there going to be a patch for this?
    or will it need new hardware

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    328
    Skill Level
    DRIVE MODDING/JTAGGING/RGH
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 61 Times in 45 Posts

    Re: So RGH2.0 does not work on Zephyrs?

    Everyone seems to not be able to rgh2 zephyrs. This could quite possibly be a limitation of the current hardware. One guy said he got xell to boot but havent had any confirmation on that, and he definately didnt get dash to boot.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    358
    Skill Level
    Hobbyist
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 48 Times in 39 Posts

    Re: So RGH2.0 does not work on Zephyrs?

    no luck here, it had to be a zephyr that needed rgh 2.0 :-/

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    122
    Skill Level
    Modding
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: So RGH2.0 does not work on Zephyrs?

    I've had a brainwave for my Zephyr, gonna try it tonight and report back.

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    95
    Skill Level
    Endless
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 18 Times in 14 Posts

    Re: So RGH2.0 does not work on Zephyrs?

    I would say that's pretty accurate. I have tried to do 2 now, with rev a and b chips, low loss cable, alt points, multi dif value resistors, etc and nothing has worked. I could not get Xell to load and the CR appears to stop glitching after 6 attempts.

    According to many posts I've seen here it seems to be the norm.

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Somerset
    Posts
    88
    Skill Level
    varied
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: So RGH2.0 does not work on Zephyrs?

    I'm having trouble with a Zephyr board too.

    (Did RGH 1 with a falcon, worked for about a month, then it RROD again and heat gunning it killed it. )

    So I got out another RROD I'd bought a while ago and have RGH2 this one but with no luck as it's a Zephyr. Tried everything I can think of.

    I have tried bottom and top 'alt' cpu_rst with 50ohm res, tried uploading ecc file through lpt created in both Xebuild and J-runner. Thought it might be RROD but flashed back to original nand and tis fine!

    Pretty confident my soldering is not the problem, especially with alot of people on here reporting Zephyr problems.

    I'd like to thank all here in the forum community as I've been forum stalking for a while and there is so much helpful tips. (Got RROD E79 with this Zephyr turns out I had flashed nand with +w instead of -w )

  7. #7

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    235
    Skill Level
    Flashing, Modding, Repairs
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 40 Times in 33 Posts

    Re: So RGH2.0 does not work on Zephyrs?

    Quote Originally Posted by antonio010 View Post
    I would say that's pretty accurate. I have tried to do 2 now, with rev a and b chips, low loss cable, alt points, multi dif value resistors, etc and nothing has worked. I could not get Xell to load and the CR appears to stop glitching after 6 attempts.

    According to many posts I've seen here it seems to be the norm.
    Yup I'm having the same issue. Have tried with Rev b, with different timing files but i could also not get xell to load and it also stops glitching after about 6 attempts

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    261
    Skill Level
    Flashing, RGH, Jtag
    Thanks
    145
    Thanked 54 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: So RGH2.0 does not work on Zephyrs?

    Has any of you tried with a CR3 Lite?

    I remember reading that it was maybe fixed.

    Edit : There it is in the "CR3 Lite *Final* - Update" Thread : here
    Last edited by fury-fx; 11th October 12 at 20:11.

  9. #9
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    95
    Skill Level
    Endless
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 18 Times in 14 Posts

    Re: So RGH2.0 does not work on Zephyrs?

    Just got in a zephyr at 14719. I will try it with a cr3 lite and see what happens.

  10. #10
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    95
    Skill Level
    Endless
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 18 Times in 14 Posts

    Re: So RGH2.0 does not work on Zephyrs?

    Quote Originally Posted by fury-fx View Post
    Has any of you tried with a CR3 Lite?

    I remember reading that it was maybe fixed.

    Edit : There it is in the "CR3 Lite *Final* - Update" Thread : here
    No go on cr3 lite. Zephyr is 14719 CB 4575. I'm not even getting a debug light. I'll try some more settings tomorrow.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •