Similar Threads

  1. SPi Lock
    By 19ant89 in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 24th July 11, 09:38
  2. 1.6 and X2.6 does not really lock up but...
    By bucklphips in forum Xecuter 1.x & Xecuter 2 (Upto X2.5)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2nd January 10, 02:00
  3. HDD LOCK?
    By carlospizza90 in forum Xecuter 2.6 (X2.6)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th March 07, 17:21
  4. HD won't lock
    By glitch58 in forum Xecuter 3 Help & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24th July 05, 02:15
  5. Why lock?
    By frankenberrie in forum Xbox 360 Firmware Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21st February 05, 11:17
Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    171
    Skill Level
    call of duty, flashing, rapid fire controller
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Do i need to Re-Lock? + few questions...

    ok, well i have a Lite-on 0272 and its a winbond...

    well i can flash my self BUT im not trusting my self with the kamakaze hack.

    i wanted to know if i was to send my drive to someone who knows how to do this and they unlock it and send it back to me.

    1. Would i be able to flash it my self in the future (since its already unlocked)

    2. can i get banned since it is unlocked?

    i just wanted to know, after i send it in, could i flash it my self after that? i have all the tools and hardware.
    Last edited by crazy-gamer; 1st May 12 at 04:18.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,403
    Skill Level
    Soldering
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 346 Times in 308 Posts
    Yea after the hack just press a cotton swab with alcohol on it. Where you located?

    Sent from my SGH-T839 using Tapatalk

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    171
    Skill Level
    call of duty, flashing, rapid fire controller
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Do i need to Re-Lock? + few questions...

    what do you mean press a cotton swab with alcohol on it?

    and i live in eastern part of U.S.

    (i dont wanna lock it, so when new firmware comes out in the future i can flash it by my self)

  4. #4
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    33
    Skill Level
    not sure
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Do i need to Re-Lock? + few questions...

    I live in New York i could give you a hand. Once you have the hole drilled in the winbond chip to get a unlocked status to reflash all you need to do it dip a Cotton swab in rubbing alcohol and rub it on the hole in your WinBond chip and it should unlock right away

    The Following User Says Thank You to Jayphoenix For This Useful Post:



  5. #5

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,403
    Skill Level
    Soldering
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 346 Times in 308 Posts
    You need to lock it. But all you do is dip a cotton bud in alcohol and press against the hole. I'm in nevada and will do it 31.30 shipped.

    Sent from my SGH-T839 using Tapatalk

  6. #6

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    171
    Skill Level
    call of duty, flashing, rapid fire controller
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Do i need to Re-Lock? + few questions...

    Quote Originally Posted by Jayphoenix View Post
    I live in New York i could give you a hand. Once you have the hole drilled in the winbond chip to get a unlocked status to reflash all you need to do it dip a Cotton swab in rubbing alcohol and rub it on the hole in your WinBond chip and it should unlock right away
    just one problem lol

    i can flash a drive... but i dont wanna attempt the kamakaze hack (im not that expierenced)

    so if you were to unlock it/flash it for me (3.0)

    would you need to lock it? if so, how exactly would i unlock it after that?

  7. #7

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,403
    Skill Level
    Soldering
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 346 Times in 308 Posts
    You would take a cotton swab dip it in rubbing alcohol and press it against the drive and it'll beep in jungle flasherm

    Sent from my SGH-T839 using Tapatalk

  8. #8

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    171
    Skill Level
    call of duty, flashing, rapid fire controller
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Do i need to Re-Lock? + few questions...

    ok, thanks

    and after i flash it, how would i re-lock it? after that?

  9. #9

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,403
    Skill Level
    Soldering
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 346 Times in 308 Posts
    Hit the lock button in jungle flasher.

    Sent from my SGH-T839 using Tapatalk

    The Following User Says Thank You to TilVl For This Useful Post:



  10. #10

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    171
    Skill Level
    call of duty, flashing, rapid fire controller
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Do i need to Re-Lock? + few questions...

    ok, thanks for the responses

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    New York/Westchester/Putnam County
    Posts
    3,346
    Skill Level
    somewhat nice
    Thanks
    334
    Thanked 759 Times in 542 Posts

    Re: Do i need to Re-Lock? + few questions...

    this video would help u w/ unlocking drive after the kamakaze hack
    start video from 8.24 [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xLBV8nrl98c"]XBOX 360 Slim Kamikaze Winbond Unlock Using a Soldering Iron & Jungle Flasher 1.86 - YouTube[/ame]

    ---------- Post added at 19:35 ---------- Previous post was at 19:33 ----------

    I have drive for sale unlocked or u could send me urs to unlock n flash if ur looking for someone.

    The Following User Says Thank You to playingmax For This Useful Post:



  12. #12

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Buffalo, NY USA
    Posts
    2,135
    Skill Level
    Professional Service Provider
    Thanks
    512
    Thanked 1,264 Times in 544 Posts

    Re: Do i need to Re-Lock? + few questions...

    I can perform the Kamakazi hack on it if you are interested. Click my banner for more information.

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    358
    Skill Level
    Hobbyist
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 48 Times in 39 Posts

    Re: Do i need to Re-Lock? + few questions...

    You don't have to relock it but it's highly suggested for safety and stealth purposes for Xbox live.

    The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to asiangrafx For This Useful Post:



 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •