Similar Threads

  1. Why cant i change my SPI?
    By 17481 in forum Firmware 4 Noobs
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 1st March 13, 02:27
  2. Can i change xex?
    By switchback in forum RGH / JTAG 4 Noobs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd May 12, 03:37
  3. How do I change back to my X3 bios to change my HDD?
    By akashanksta in forum Xecuter 3 Help & Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22nd August 06, 04:20
  4. Name Change.
    By Tom UK in forum Xbox 360 Firmware Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th June 05, 09:15
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: PCB CHANGE

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    57
    Skill Level
    Flashing
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question PCB CHANGE

    Hello!
    I make kamikaze hack on my LITEon drive but i drilling to deep..
    I need to replace it with another PCB.
    I got a PCB from another LITEON drive with good kamikaze hack.
    How to flash this PCB with JF?
    Any tutorial for it?

    It's same procedure like TX replacement PCB flashing or not?

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    36,222
    Skill Level
    Hardware diagnostics and modchip troubleshooting
    Thanks
    1,495
    Thanked 10,837 Times in 7,276 Posts

    Re: PCB CHANGE

    Same process as what's in the Jungleflasher documentation. You have the dummy.bin from your previous drive, yes?

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    57
    Skill Level
    Flashing
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: PCB CHANGE

    yes i've Dummy.bin file.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    155
    Skill Level
    Flashing, Modding
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 31 Times in 21 Posts
    Yep, so from there just use your unlocked PCB instead since you've read your key. Flash it to the new PCB as you would if your first attempt was successful. Then just wire everything up and solder into place.

    As far as programming goes just follow the rest of whatever tutorial you're using starting right after the drilling step.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •