Similar Threads

  1. problems with FSD3 and my avatars
    By slippers1 in forum RGH / JTAG 4 Noobs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29th January 13, 05:28
  2. FSD3 freezing
    By ch3rry in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 18th January 13, 13:22
  3. Problems with FSD3
    By x0adam0x in forum RGH / JTAG 4 Noobs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th October 12, 14:00
  4. [JTAG] fsd3 won't boot
    By nosherfj in forum Xbox 360 JTAG Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29th September 12, 15:27
  5. [RGH] Cant boot to FSD3
    By ccfcnet2054 in forum RGH / JTAG 4 Noobs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th September 12, 22:39
Results 1 to 19 of 19
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    19
    Skill Level
    kills
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    how do install fsd3?

    I'm wanting to update fsd to fsd3. It says to uninstall previous version so it doesn't delete my database. How would I uninstall then install fsd3 and make it auto boot? I only have a few games so can I just install over old version and download all my covers again or will it mess something up?

  2. #2
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    431
    Skill Level
    Self-Sufficiant
    Thanks
    126
    Thanked 90 Times in 86 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    Read up on it like the rest of us have to

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    73
    Skill Level
    varied
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    use the live version bud tick all the boxes and then continue ; job done

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    19
    Skill Level
    kills
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    I have been trying to read up on it. This is a noob section for a reason mr. smart guy.

  5. #5
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    431
    Skill Level
    Self-Sufficiant
    Thanks
    126
    Thanked 90 Times in 86 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    Watch that spoon don't get you

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    19
    Skill Level
    kills
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    And we got another internet tough guy. put your controller down, welcome to the real world where your your a lonely sad geeky guy thats never had a peice of ass and probably still lives with his mom. I asked a question, thats what this section is for.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    NEW YORK Queens
    Posts
    320
    Skill Level
    advanced
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    hehe good one

    The Following User Says Thank You to marcin888888 For This Useful Post:



  8. #8
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    88
    Skill Level
    soldering/modding
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    Quote Originally Posted by jbp210 View Post
    And we got another internet tough guy. put your controller down, welcome to the real world where your your a lonely sad geeky guy thats never had a peice of ass and probably still lives with his mom. I asked a question, thats what this section is for.

    your right this is a noob support section. but for xecuter products mr. smart guy. NOT FSD

    cant see you making many friends here with that attitude. but hey you get arse right pmsfl.

    i myself am a fan of boobs and pu**. but whatever keeps you off the ledge big guy

  9. #9

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On the North American Continent
    Posts
    160
    Skill Level
    Gaining knowledge. . . always
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 19 Times in 12 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    You guys are funny, thanks for the laughs!! Team Xecuter makes phenom products and Team FSD is amazing. We're all on the same side guys. Do your homework, research and enjoy. Great stuff!!

    Rocking many, many TX products,
    wantin2mod

    The Following User Says Thank You to wantin2mod For This Useful Post:



  10. #10

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    kernow, uk
    Posts
    660
    Skill Level
    lots
    Thanks
    323
    Thanked 226 Times in 184 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    jpb210 mate no one is taking the piss but read read then read some more this came out today chill you don't need to update this minute mate do it when others have made mistakes leave it a week then update mate
    please hit the and the if i've helped you

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    19
    Skill Level
    kills
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    Good advice thanks.

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    kernow, uk
    Posts
    660
    Skill Level
    lots
    Thanks
    323
    Thanked 226 Times in 184 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    no probs mate just chill and wait for everyone to make any mistakes bud
    please hit the and the if i've helped you

    The Following User Says Thank You to brett1 For This Useful Post:



  13. #13

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Near Melbourne , Australia
    Posts
    3,421
    Skill Level
    i can read ! and learn from doing so
    Thanks
    1,500
    Thanked 1,256 Times in 1,068 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    do as marsey has told you..easy ..
    it will delete your database but there's really no other choice ..you just have to set up again, like doing a fresh install as the instructions say...you wont loose anything important
    also any old skins wont work with this new version
    sometimes the easiest things can be made so hard...
    helping some people here is like smashing my head into a wall

    The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to talby71 For This Useful Post:



  14. #14

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    658
    Skill Level
    RGH/DVD drive flashing
    Thanks
    301
    Thanked 243 Times in 211 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    It installs just like any previous version. Simple

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Galveston, Texas
    Posts
    1,211
    Skill Level
    mods
    Thanks
    170
    Thanked 320 Times in 288 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    Just save your whole FSD folder from your console to your pc. If you don't like how the new one acts, just delete it and put the old one back.

  16. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    19
    Skill Level
    kills
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    I threw an extra hdd in and did a fresh install of everything. I did not know that removing the old install was available on the fs3 installer. thats where i got confused at. Thanks sent to everyone that helped me out. Where is the douche bag button so i can use it when needed?

  17. #17
    BANNED
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    323
    Skill Level
    flashing
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 57 Times in 53 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    I am going to personally wait a couple of weeks. There is bound to be bugs that need to be found as with everything that is released.

    Blaze chill out dude you have only been registered a month. This isn't the same bullshit question about 15574 being glitched is it.
    Last edited by snake007; 23rd September 12 at 09:58.

  18. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    140
    Skill Level
    various
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 22 Times in 21 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    I just created another folder on the HDD copied FSD 3 over to that and ran it using the file manager.

    Once I'd set the paths it created its own database and downloaded the covers so I have 2 copies of FSD on the hdd and I'll just update Launch.ini so I can boot into the old version if I need to.

  19. #19

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    249
    Skill Level
    Flashing
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 41 Times in 35 Posts

    Re: how do install fsd3?

    Quote Originally Posted by brett1 View Post
    jpb210 mate no one is taking the piss but read read then read some more this came out today chill you don't need to update this minute mate do it when others have made mistakes leave it a week then update mate
    That's excactly what I always do
    There are more than enough people willing to brick their consoles. I've got one and I have to make it last!

    But then I like living on the edge, so I'll probably install it now....

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •