Similar Threads

  1. Wrong BIOS? Or wrong procedure?
    By davan in forum Xecuter 1.x & Xecuter 2 (Upto X2.5)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th June 10, 22:12
  2. Wrong Bios Wright Bios for HDD upgrade
    By Norr in forum Xbox 360 Firmware Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st August 08, 08:46
  3. HELP! Flashing BIOS Went Wrong! Xecuter 2.6 Chip!!!
    By eranty in forum Xecuter 2.6 (X2.6)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th April 07, 09:25
  4. whats wrong with my backup if it makes
    By nautilus in forum Xbox 360 Firmware Support
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 23rd July 06, 14:05
  5. X3CE v1.6 Put Wrong BIOS on Wrong Bank - Help Please!!
    By srgalpin in forum X3 Bios Flashing Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 16th June 06, 11:02
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    6
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    xecuter 3 wrong bios & bad backup

    I got Xecuter 3 mod chip in 1.6v xbox and have used if for 2-3years already.

    few weeks ago i got idea to update newest bios, but by own mistake flashed with wrong bios over the working one.

    Also backup bios is no good, because maybe year ago i installed *unix and better knowledge flashed backup bios at same time (got gentoo bios at backup) it boots up but can't do anything with it.

    Is there anyway to but Xecuter back to life or will i make nice keyring from it?

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    36,226
    Skill Level
    Hardware diagnostics and modchip troubleshooting
    Thanks
    1,495
    Thanked 10,842 Times in 7,276 Posts

    Re: xecuter 3 wrong bios & bad backup

    Have you tried booting from all possible bank combinations in case you still have FlashBIOS on there somewhere??

  3. #3
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    6
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: xecuter 3 wrong bios & bad backup

    Quote Originally Posted by Martin C
    Have you tried booting from all possible bank combinations in case you still have FlashBIOS on there somewhere??
    i think i have, but i will give it a retest run just to make sure.

  4. #4
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    6
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: xecuter 3 wrong bios & bad backup

    ok, i tested all banks and it's dead as rock, so boots 3 times and then starts to blink lights..

  5. #5
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    6
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: xecuter 3 wrong bios & bad backup

    is it possible to use programmer/flasher to "install" flashbios (like in xecuter 2)? or any other possibility to "reflash" X3?

    or does X3 got some other possibility?

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    36,226
    Skill Level
    Hardware diagnostics and modchip troubleshooting
    Thanks
    1,495
    Thanked 10,842 Times in 7,276 Posts

    Re: xecuter 3 wrong bios & bad backup

    Your only option is to have another working X3 handy. You can either install in place, or use the working one to 'hotswap' with the bad one. If you have someone who can lend you an X3 (or an X2.6 for that matter), you can sort this.

    Martin

  7. #7
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    6
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: xecuter 3 wrong bios & bad backup

    Quote Originally Posted by Martin C
    Your only option is to have another working X3 handy. You can either install in place, or use the working one to 'hotswap' with the bad one. If you have someone who can lend you an X3 (or an X2.6 for that matter), you can sort this.

    Martin
    so if i understand correctly: i boot to flashbios with working chip and change on the fly bad one and flash it? or where can i get more info about this?

    but thx for that info

  8. #8
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    6
    Skill Level
    all
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: xecuter 3 wrong bios & bad backup

    ok found hot-swap tutorial so thx for help now just need to find xecuter 2.6/3

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    695
    Skill Level
    Repairs, Installation, Case Modding
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 48 Times in 46 Posts

    Re: xecuter 3 wrong bios & bad backup

    I read somewhere if you press eject and power on at the same time the backup bios on the X3 should kick in allowing you to reflash the x3

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    695
    Skill Level
    Repairs, Installation, Case Modding
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 48 Times in 46 Posts

    Re: xecuter 3 wrong bios & bad backup

    I just tested it then and it allows you to boot into the backup bios.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •