Similar Threads

  1. Jungeflasher, Portio32 and windows 7
    By neontube in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th January 14, 19:32
  2. Install portio32 in windows 7
    By Teajunkie in forum Xbox 360 Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th December 09, 11:41
  3. Windows 7, PortIO32 driver cant be installed.
    By estoyloco in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th October 09, 06:00
  4. how to change to port PortIO32 using windows vista
    By nitsuj777 in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th April 09, 21:45
  5. PortIO32
    By deltauniform in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st January 09, 03:31
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 36
  1. #1
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    jville fl
    Posts
    9
    Skill Level
    All Over
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 37 Times in 1 Post

    Portio32 in windows 7

    Does anyone know how to install the portio32 drivers in Win7. Another question is what exactly are these drivers for. I was having a hard time getting my drive to show up in jungle and was wondering if that could have been my problem not having these drivers installed.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Devon uk, hacking one farmers xbox at a time and a few inbreds too! ;)
    Posts
    5,338
    Skill Level
    Pc, wii, Gamecube, PSP, PS3, xbox & xbox360 - All consoles.
    Thanks
    740
    Thanked 2,951 Times in 1,127 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    This driver is what allows windows to see your xbox dvd drive.

    Installation.
    You will need to open add hardware wizard.

    • Install hardware manually i select from a list
    • Have disk
    • browse to portio32 files
    • Click next
    • Click next
    • You're done!

    Just restart to finish.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Teajunkie; 19th April 09 at 21:41.
    It's been Great here at TX and wish all members new and old a fantastic journey into the future of console hacking.
    Massive thanks to Xecuter and all staff, Im still on twitter @MrTeajunkie.
    PLEASE DO NOT CONTACT ME FOR REPAIRS IM NO LONGER ABLE TO REPAIR CONSOLES.

    The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to Teajunkie For This Useful Post:



  3. #3
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    7
    Skill Level
    noob
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    I have Windows 7 64bit is there any way to install port32 on my computer

    The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DevilsBreath For This Useful Post:



  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    3,373
    Skill Level
    Soldering
    Thanks
    677
    Thanked 1,111 Times in 929 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    no devilsbreath you have 64bit os. portio32 is 32bit only

    The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Goldensavage For This Useful Post:



  5. #5

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    735
    Skill Level
    Benq, Liteon, Samsung, Xenon J-tag Hack, Slim
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 24 Times in 22 Posts

    Smile Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    Ok windows 7 is slightly different when installing the PortIO32 drivers.
    I have written a guide on how to do it using the 32bit system

    Hope people fine this helpfull

    Regards

    Attachment 1809

    P.S. could a mod possibly add this to the custom guides link as now that windows 7 has been released its going to be a common question
    Last edited by Mjcrooksey; 13th February 10 at 03:30.

    The Following User Says Thank You to Mjcrooksey For This Useful Post:



  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Coventry England UK
    Posts
    561
    Skill Level
    Playing my Xbox360
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    nice work crooksey

    i was tempted to load my copy of win7 and start flashing with it, but i cant be arsed to do the research all over again and again to find it sh1t like vista is oh and so sllllllllllllllooooooooowwwww
    be safe and be sure

    The Following User Says Thank You to Ricey155 For This Useful Post:



  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    695
    Skill Level
    Repairs, Installation, Case Modding
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 48 Times in 46 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    There is a 64 bit version of portio32 but it is very hard to get your hands on it cause they did make jf 64 bit compatible if I read right about 6 months ago. But I can't seam to find it anywhere. I starting to think they dumped it or a read totally wrong. Ricey155 Thats may same thought on windows7 it has been sitting here next to me over the last few days and I haven't even put the disk in the drive yet.

    The Following User Says Thank You to 192_26 For This Useful Post:



  8. #8

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    735
    Skill Level
    Benq, Liteon, Samsung, Xenon J-tag Hack, Slim
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 24 Times in 22 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    Yer i just thought it would save time to make a guide as people are going to start installing windows 7 and its going to be a lot of posts that are not needed

    Regards

    The Following User Says Thank You to Mjcrooksey For This Useful Post:



  9. #9
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Skill Level
    Not any yet
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    You will need to open add hardware wizard.
    I just installed PortIO32 that came with "JungleFlasher v0.1.67 Beta (50)" to my 32-Bits Windows 7. [It's in the map "PortIO32_Installer_NEW", get on xbins]
    When I simply run it, it doesn't work.
    But when I right click it, then hit 'run as admin', it works and the drivers show up in the device manager.

    No need at all to open "add hardware" wizard

    The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to hkmarc For This Useful Post:



  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Coventry England UK
    Posts
    561
    Skill Level
    Playing my Xbox360
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    i installed win 7 as crookseys little guide no drama

    drivers were installed as win7 does that, disabled and uninstalled rebooted and i get the problem I con (which you need)

    flashing no stalls better than vista even tho i never had issues with vista

    flashing made easy
    be safe and be sure

    The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ricey155 For This Useful Post:



  11. #11

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    361
    Skill Level
    Electronics
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    There is a 64bit portio driver, its included in dosflash64.

    The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to radament1 For This Useful Post:



  12. #12
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Skill Level
    gamer, newbie-flasher
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    Quote Originally Posted by Mjcrooksey View Post
    Ok windows 7 is slightly different when installing the PortIO32 drivers.
    I have written a guide on how to do it using the 32bit system

    Hope people fine this helpfull

    Regards

    Attachment 1809

    P.S. could a mod possibly add this to the custom guides link as now that windows 7 has been released its going to be a common question
    Thank you very much, you are my hero !!!

    The Following User Says Thank You to trooper202 For This Useful Post:



  13. #13
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3
    Skill Level
    Samsung flashing
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    Quote Originally Posted by Mjcrooksey View Post
    Ok windows 7 is slightly different when installing the PortIO32 drivers.
    I have written a guide on how to do it using the 32bit system

    Hope people fine this helpfull

    Regards

    Attachment 1809

    P.S. could a mod possibly add this to the custom guides link as now that windows 7 has been released its going to be a common question
    i tried clicking on your guide but i got this message:

    Invalid Attachment specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator

    can you please reupload it? i installed portio32 but when i tried running jungleflasher i got this error:

    Can't install portio32.sys driver!
    Be sure to run as administrator!

    this is really pissing me off.... i didn't have this trouble when i was using xp

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    695
    Skill Level
    Repairs, Installation, Case Modding
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 48 Times in 46 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    Teajunkie has released a guide for getting portio going, plus in the latest version of jungle flasher it installs automatically. If your using a 64 bit os you will need read the readme or jf guide to get it working.

  15. #15
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3
    Skill Level
    Samsung flashing
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    Quote Originally Posted by 192_26 View Post
    Teajunkie has released a guide for getting portio going, plus in the latest version of jungle flasher it installs automatically. If your using a 64 bit os you will need read the readme or jf guide to get it working.
    yeah i'm using jf 0.1.70 beta... that's the latest right?

    i just recently upgraded to windows 7 64bit, then i figured that might've been the problem so i reinstalled it but as 32bit this time... still having the same problem

    i keep getting the portio error just before jf pops up... i'm getting really frustrated here. it also says no via ports were found, it seemed as though windows had installed the driver automatically as it said it was working properly so i removed the driver like the flashing tuts say to and i've done it before with no problems on xp. that wouldn't have anything to do with it right?

    i don't get why i keep getting the portio error if i even manually installed it

  16. #16

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Canada Toronto Mississauga
    Posts
    1,388
    Skill Level
    Flashing, Troubleshooting, Hardware, Software, Mods, Errors
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 320 Times in 277 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    right now im on windows 7 32-bit and i have no problems
    PLEASE USE THE BUTTON IF SOMEONE GIVES YOU HELP !

    Just Helping The People In Need
    martin258147@hotmail.com
    GamerTag:BadKinG41
    Feel Free To Add Me
    (I have live at the moment)
    MW2 Clan:~TX~
    http://gamebattles.com/xbox360/call-...m/team-xecuter
    Join everyone

  17. #17

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    695
    Skill Level
    Repairs, Installation, Case Modding
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 48 Times in 46 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    This was in the PortIO-Kai_Schtrom.txt file, try these steps for your 64 bit os.

    Since Windows Vista 64 Bit and upwards it is necessary that every driver is signed. Because
    the portio driver will not be signed by MS due to some unknown reason we need to cicumvent
    this check. You have the following 2 possibilities to do this.


    Recommended Way of Disabling Driver Signature Enforcement
    1) Disable User Account Control (UAC)
    - go to "Start Menu" > "Control Panel" > "User Accounts and Family Safety" > "User Accounts"
    - click on "Change User Account Control settings"
    - set the slider bar to the lowest value (Never notify) > click "OK"
    2) Sign the portio64.sys driver
    - download the "Driver Signature Enforcement Overrider" (DSEO) from
    http://www.ngohq.com/home.php?page=dseo
    - start DSEO > click "Next" > "Yes" > choose "Sign a System File" > "Next" > enter the path to
    the used driver (portio32.sys or portio64.sys) > "OK" > "OK"
    3) Disable Driver Signature Enforcement
    - start DSEO > click "Next" > "Yes" > choose "Enable Test Mode" > "Next" > "OK"
    4) Restart the computer

    Keep in mind that with the recommended way the changes will have effect on every reboot without
    doing anything manual. The first way needs to be done over and over again. In addition the second
    way can be used to sign every driver that doesn't run natively on Windows 7.

    I slightly edited the text the original file can be found in the jugleflasher folder. Im only using a 32 bit os myself, but i did use dseo on the portio32.sys file because I was having a similar problem as you, but I didn't run dseo in test mode.
    Last edited by 192_26; 21st February 10 at 02:23.

  18. #18
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3
    Skill Level
    Samsung flashing
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    Quote Originally Posted by 192_26 View Post
    This was in the PortIO-Kai_Schtrom.txt file, try these steps for your 64 bit os.

    Since Windows Vista 64 Bit and upwards it is necessary that every driver is signed. Because
    the portio driver will not be signed by MS due to some unknown reason we need to cicumvent
    this check. You have the following 2 possibilities to do this.


    Recommended Way of Disabling Driver Signature Enforcement
    1) Disable User Account Control (UAC)
    - go to "Start Menu" > "Control Panel" > "User Accounts and Family Safety" > "User Accounts"
    - click on "Change User Account Control settings"
    - set the slider bar to the lowest value (Never notify) > click "OK"
    2) Sign the portio64.sys driver
    - download the "Driver Signature Enforcement Overrider" (DSEO) from
    http://www.ngohq.com/home.php?page=dseo
    - start DSEO > click "Next" > "Yes" > choose "Sign a System File" > "Next" > enter the path to
    the used driver (portio32.sys or portio64.sys) > "OK" > "OK"
    3) Disable Driver Signature Enforcement
    - start DSEO > click "Next" > "Yes" > choose "Enable Test Mode" > "Next" > "OK"
    4) Restart the computer

    Keep in mind that with the recommended way the changes will have effect on every reboot without
    doing anything manual. The first way needs to be done over and over again. In addition the second
    way can be used to sign every driver that doesn't run natively on Windows 7.

    I slightly edited the text the original file can be found in the jugleflasher folder. Im only using a 32 bit os myself, but i did use dseo on the portio32.sys file because I was having a similar problem as you, but I didn't run dseo in test mode.
    so you didn't disable DSEO by enabling test mode? i'm in test mode right now and still no luck

  19. #19
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    Skill Level
    none - beginner
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    dear all
    firstly, thank you for this information.
    can any of you guys direct me to a "portio64.sys" download?
    i can not find this information any ware.
    i am operating a windows 7 64 bit system.
    thank you for your help.

  20. #20

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    10,164
    Skill Level
    REPAIRS,REPAIRS,REPAIRS
    Thanks
    2,818
    Thanked 3,338 Times in 2,650 Posts

    Re: Portio32 in windows 7

    this is the 2nd time youve asked in this thread, i moved the first to your own thread.



    OUR STORE:

    BGA Mods Store


    Join our rework support forum:

    BGA Mods Forum


    Professional Iphone & Samsung Repair Service:

    LCD Splitters

    The Following User Says Thank You to BGAMods For This Useful Post:

    J2G


 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •