Similar Threads

  1. help needed
    By Kramer in forum Xbox 360 FAQ
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd September 11, 15:24
  2. new ck3 pro rev d kit help needed
    By skagga in forum Xecuter CK3 Pro / CK3 Lite
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th December 10, 21:26
  3. what is needed!!!!!!!
    By KimoLive in forum Xbox 360 Firmware Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th June 09, 00:43
  4. help needed please
    By patchbag in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd June 09, 02:34
  5. help needed on a V1.5 with X3
    By sniper_king in forum Xecuter 3 Help & Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18th February 05, 21:12
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Latvia, Riga
    Posts
    20
    Skill Level
    Flashing a BenQ
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Anything else needed?

    I got a X360USBPRO and a CK3Lite, is anyrhing else needef for flashing Slim Drives? Im asking this, because i need to be able to flash every single one..

  2. #2
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    south coast UK
    Posts
    3,692
    Skill Level
    novice
    Thanks
    733
    Thanked 1,281 Times in 1,075 Posts

    Re: Anything else needed?

    well thats about all you need for slims.

    apart from sputnik probe or switches for mxic boards.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Latvia, Riga
    Posts
    20
    Skill Level
    Flashing a BenQ
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Anything else needed?

    But what about a LiteOn 0225 with a 0401 FW?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    109
    Skill Level
    flashing
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts

    Re: Anything else needed?

    So there are 2 things that happen with Slims its a MXIC or Winbond. If your drive is MXIC consider yourself lucky! You'll need a sputnik switch or probe with a mini switch. I like the switch better but if your going to do multiple flashes a probe and mini switches might be cheaper. It comes down to personal preference. The Windbond is much more expensive or difficult take your pick. You can pick up a TX unlock PCB and flash a Windbond that way. Or you can go for the kamikaze hack which requires you to dremel into the chip to unlock it.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •