Similar Threads

  1. [UK] CK3 lite + probe needed
    By BomBin in forum Request For Service Or Item
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th September 11, 15:28
  2. xbox 360 phat - no probe needed..
    By robuklen in forum The Noob Room
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th August 11, 03:00
  3. Urgent help needed with ck3 pro and probe 3
    By zencoran in forum Xecuter CK3 Pro / CK3 Lite
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5th May 11, 01:44
  4. [ANSWERED] Probe needed for lt switch??
    By lchard in forum Xecuter LT Switch
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th August 10, 14:07
  5. i was banned,my son wasn't
    By blueicee in forum Xbox 360 Firmware Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd January 08, 22:29
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2
    Skill Level
    not much flashed a benq
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Probe wasn't needed

    I recently flashed a phat lite-on 9450c and before i even attach the probe 3 it told me keys were found and saved. So i continued without using the probe at all and it works perfectly. can someone tell me why?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    S,Wales
    Posts
    123
    Skill Level
    xbox 360
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 38 Times in 30 Posts

    Re: Probe wasn't needed

    You only need the probe to get the key from the drive, Isnt needed when flashing the drive.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    36,077
    Skill Level
    Hardware diagnostics and modchip troubleshooting
    Thanks
    1,486
    Thanked 10,719 Times in 7,231 Posts

    Re: Probe wasn't needed

    Quote Originally Posted by sicksea1 View Post
    I recently flashed a phat lite-on 9450c and before i even attach the probe 3 it told me keys were found and saved. So i continued without using the probe at all and it works perfectly. can someone tell me why?
    Had you flashed it previously?

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    1,355
    Skill Level
    Repairs, jtagging, rgh
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 456 Times in 367 Posts

    Re: Probe wasn't needed

    I have had a few liteons that were refurbs from ms that would phat key without the probe.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Haugesund, Norway
    Posts
    544
    Skill Level
    FW
    Thanks
    312
    Thanked 113 Times in 102 Posts

    Re: Probe wasn't needed

    i've heard about this, still wondering how it's possible.

    the case i heard about was also a MS refurb.
    I'm no expert but i am doing my best to help, so feel free to correct me if i'm wrong.

    www.modnet.no/forum

  6. #6
    Noob Account
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2
    Skill Level
    not much flashed a benq
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Probe wasn't needed

    Yeah it was a refurb, so that's a new case

  7. #7

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Buffalo, NY USA
    Posts
    2,120
    Skill Level
    Professional Service Provider
    Thanks
    491
    Thanked 1,255 Times in 543 Posts

    Re: Probe wasn't needed

    I have seen Jasper MS Refurbs sold recently where the MXP01 point doesn't work at all forcing RGH to get key.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,375
    Skill Level
    Supply of Monster Dildos
    Thanks
    137
    Thanked 1,226 Times in 694 Posts

    Re: Probe wasn't needed

    I've got one here too, 6752 Jasper.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Haugesund, Norway
    Posts
    544
    Skill Level
    FW
    Thanks
    312
    Thanked 113 Times in 102 Posts

    Re: Probe wasn't needed

    just got one from MS 3 days ago, had an 83850c (0251c) drive with a Blue dot on it, just pressed phat key and got an instant extract complete.

    falcon mobo on 14719 dash..

    Last edited by afsilver; 6th May 12 at 16:09.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Posts
    7,698
    Skill Level
    \_(ツ)_/
    Thanks
    192
    Thanked 1,572 Times in 1,117 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WNYConsoles View Post
    I have seen Jasper MS Refurbs sold recently where the MXP01 point doesn't work at all forcing RGH to get key.
    Why not mra lol?

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •