RGH Another Problem.

irulehere

Full Member
Dec 27, 2011
28
0
Hi everyone,

I got yet another problem.
I've done te following:
- Read nands
- Compaire nands
- Make a .ecc
- Flash the .ecc
- Prog. coolrunner (for Falcon)
- Install coolrunner
- Launch Xell
- Get keys.
- Make a new nandflash.bin with cpukey
- Flashed with .elf in Xell

All that went well, but here comes the problem.
It doesn't start.

Xell still works, but if i press the power button the green light (on the xbox) turns on, the green light on the coolrunner flashes once. And thats all, nothing boots. (redlight on coolrunner is always on).

I've checked the LDV in nanddump.bin (original) is 12. and the nandflash.bin (new one from binbuilder) is also 12. Both checked with Flash Dump Tool.


Any ideas what i did wrong?

The xbox was working correctly before.

Best Regards,
Peter
 

axee44

VIP Member
Nov 8, 2011
330
48
York,UK
What have you used to create glitch image??
 
  • Like
Reactions: irulehere

Hackerjac

The Minifigure
Staff member
Troll Eating Dogs
Jun 2, 2010
1,332
108
Denmark
what version of rawflash did you use, i had the same problem on my slim using rawflash 0.3 but after downloading v 0.4 it worked
 
  • Like
Reactions: irulehere

irulehere

Full Member
Dec 27, 2011
28
0
What have you used to create glitch image??
Multi Builder v0.7

it happened to me if i kipped my usb spi flasher wired to the xbox ,
is it disconnected ?
Yes, i did remove the USB

what version of rawflash did you use, i had the same problem on my slim using rawflash 0.3 but after downloading v 0.4 it worked
Where can i check the RAW flash version? Not sure on what that is though, i'll google it right away!


Thanks for all the quick replays!

---------- Post added at 21:40 ---------- Previous post was at 21:31 ----------

I dont know how to edit my Messages but i've left one thing out:

I've used other cables then those witch where provided, the reason is that i've installed the cables long before i got the coolrunner (the where sold out, since i bought the hole supply, twice :p )

The cables are thicker, lenghts are similair though.
 

irulehere

Full Member
Dec 27, 2011
28
0
Cable thickness can be a problem. Use the wires that come with the coolrunner.
Ok, i'ma try that.
But the fact that Xell launches is no guaranty that the coolrunner is correctly installed?

(correctly, includes able to launch FSD)

---------- Post added at 22:08 ---------- Previous post was at 21:59 ----------

Update: Afther flashing a new nandflash.bin the xbox kinda boots.
The green light all light up 1 at a time, (as is normal).
On the display it freeses afther showing the white screen and about to start the greenthingy. :p

Guess, i'm try to return to stock first.
Does it sound like the cable tickness? (ima probly going to change them anyway, but still its nice to know.)
 

alicine

Full Member
Jan 16, 2012
64
0
i had a same issue so i gave up and sold to xbox.
i bought new one i will try again at weekend.
i really need to know conclusion .
 
  • Like
Reactions: irulehere

irulehere

Full Member
Dec 27, 2011
28
0
Another update: Afther flashing back the original nanddump the problem is still there...
Meaning it aint the coolrunner causing it, What could be wrong?

In Summery:
Xbox 360 is back to original.
It launches but it freezes before it can start the dashboard.

@Martin, i dont mind showing pictures. but i'm not sure how this will help :)

Another strange thing: the mainboard doesnt have memory (ram) at the backside of the board (those 4 black blocks). It has working with out those, but its still strange.
 

alicine

Full Member
Jan 16, 2012
64
0
did you write originalnand.bin with nandpro usb: -w64 originalnand.bin command?
if no is there any message on the screen?
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: irulehere

Martin C

VIP Member
Jan 10, 2004
35,981
0
Scotland, UK
www.team-xecuter.com
Another update: Afther flashing back the original nanddump the problem is still there...
Meaning it aint the coolrunner causing it, What could be wrong?

In Summery:
Xbox 360 is back to original.
It launches but it freezes before it can start the dashboard.

@Martin, i dont mind showing pictures. but i'm not sure how this will help :)

Another strange thing: the mainboard doesnt have memory (ram) at the backside of the board (those 4 black blocks). It has working with out those, but its still strange.
Remove ALL wiring to do with the NAND-x and coolrunner, then try powering it on again.

Late Falcons and Jaspers don't have RAM on the bottom.
 
  • Like
Reactions: irulehere

cfull1

VIP Member
Mar 10, 2011
156
0
Texas!!
Soldering is a very common probably with this hack. None of us here know how good you are and the only way to prove that is by showing us pics of what you've done.

The freezing could be a interference problem. I had the same thing happen to me and I moved the wires and it went away. You could try moving CPU_RST(D) to the top of the board and PLL_BYPASS(A) wrap around the board in the fan cut out
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: irulehere

irulehere

Full Member
Dec 27, 2011
28
0
did you write originalnand.bin with nandpro usb: -w64 originalnand.bin command?
if no is there any message on the screen?
No is used the -w16 since its only 16mb

Here are the requisted photos:
It freezes at a screen like this:


Notice there a no memory on the back:









I'm going to desolder all the cables now.
 

irulehere

Full Member
Dec 27, 2011
28
0
Problem is fixed.

As (most of the times) is was soldering.
Although (even saying myself) the soldering looked good to me, something was wrong.
Afther removing everthing! i'd altered.
The xbox booted as normal.

Afther that i've resoldered (the original) wires. It booted again.

So this one is completed.
Thanks for all the help!
If someone can, look at the pictures above and help figure out witch wire is wrong. :)

Best Regards.
 

irulehere

Full Member
Dec 27, 2011
28
0
Too continu:
Xbox is launching now.
But whenever i start a game it crashes says: Fatal Error intercepted.

Thinks i've done since that:
Made new bins with multibuilder (all with difference setting in .ini file - tried prettymutch everthing on google).
And tried them all.
Resolder all cables. (just to besure).
Removed everthing -> updated to dash 14699 (didnt do that before).
Flashed back to a new bin again.
Tried to play from dvd.

Games tested: Black Ops & MW3

So in summery:
Everthing works but playing games.

Thanks in advance &
Best regards.
 

ball00

VIP Member
Nov 8, 2011
632
0
France
Either reinstall FSD if you are launching the games from FSD or you could try writing the glitch image again but don't include dashlaunch in the install. Sometimes it causes problems. If it works you can install dashlaunch later. Some people report problems with dashlaunch 2.9 and prefer 2.7
 
  • Like
Reactions: irulehere

irulehere

Full Member
Dec 27, 2011
28
0
Either reinstall FSD if you are launching the games from FSD or you could try writing the glitch image again but don't include dashlaunch in the install. Sometimes it causes problems. If it works you can install dashlaunch later. Some people report problems with dashlaunch 2.9 and prefer 2.7
I've tried another HDD (so also another FSD) witch was working on a other jtag xbox.
I dont have any dash launches other then default, but i've tried even writing a image without the *.ini file (option 3 in multi builder).

I've done 5 xboxen so far, encountered no problem with the other 5. All are done the same way. Could it be the xbox it self?