ANSWERED Best power supply to use when flashing drive.

Connor1197

Full Member
Jun 15, 2011
25
0
Diana, TX
Does anyone have preferences on what power supply to use on the DVD drive while flashing to keep from
Getting banned? I would like to find one that's fairly cheap.
Thanks in advance!:D
 

Napoleonesco

Full Member
Sep 9, 2010
69
0
Everybody forgets to mention that along with the ck3 pro you will still need a molex that will actually supply the power to the ck3pro....it still needs to be plugged into the wall, and yes when I got mine I assumed that a laptop power supply would be sufficient but it wasn't. The ck3pro should be sold with a molex.
 

redonep4

Senior Member
Mar 16, 2010
135
0
UK
Always U can make you own molex power supply and take power from USb port only what U need is old USB phone charger cable and molex connector. Like I did
 

juanitopelotas

Junior Member
Dec 29, 2010
16
0
Argentina
Please can you tellme how you do it?, i mean, i wonder if i could use any molex from the power source of my pc like this one , my power source its 500W and i dont have a sata board, thats why i ordered a x360usb pro, thanks for clarifying
 

qeq_8

Full Member
Feb 1, 2011
45
0
ksa
yes you can use the one from your pc
like the pic you post
 

juanitopelotas

Junior Member
Dec 29, 2010
16
0
Argentina
just to be sure, which things should i know/test to plug the CK3 lite from Molex from my PSU desktop pc, i mean, can it be plugged directly to ck3 lite? no matter which type PSU i have? no cables cutting? I dont want to blow anything. it's so sure like using Molex Power Supply from XConsoles? Thanks so much.
 

Martin C

VIP Member
Jan 10, 2004
35,981
0
Scotland, UK
www.team-xecuter.com
Please can you tellme how you do it?, i mean, i wonder if i could use any molex from the power source of my pc like this one , my power source its 500W and i dont have a sata board, thats why i ordered a x360usb pro, thanks for clarifying
Yes, you just plug that into the CK3.