SAMSUNG MS28 bought a replacement samsung ms28 but no dvd key

augie23

Feb 22, 2013
Hello! I'm am not a noob but I'm not an expert either. I have read about 20 threads on this and none are helping. I'm follow the JF tut to the letter. when I get to page 23, I expect to see DVD Key: Verified (because everything else looks right vendor, Name, F/W, etc), but it said "no key".

so I assumed that the drive was previously flashed and I used the Sammy Unlock button. Which seemed to work fine (wrote dumped bin file to HD), except now it shows the key as being 00000000... (32 zeros).

I have it in vendor mode now, and I haven't flashed the drive yet.... seems silly if there isn't a dvd key to write with it.

I decided to test the drive (still in vendor mode????) but I got the 'use xbox 360 disc msg (w/orignal game). I didn't test the drive in the xbox before hitting 'sammy unlock' so I dont know if it came 'broken' or not.

any help would greatly be appreciated!
Thanx, Augie

augie23

Feb 22, 2013
will PMT method work to get the key?

---------- Post added at 15:42 ---------- Previous post was at 15:40 ----------

Thats my problem!!! I DO NOT HAVE A KEY... never did.

augie23

Feb 22, 2013
IS the DVD key I have from my previous drive (liteon) the DVD key I need? I guess I was thinking the DVDkey was specific to the drive... not the xbox. if thats the case, then yes I have the key. but I can't find the samsung lt3.0 file for manual spoofing

BL4K3Y

VIP Member
Jul 7, 2010
Colne, Lancashire (UK)
IS the DVD key I have from my previous drive (liteon) the DVD key I need? I guess I was thinking the DVDkey was specific to the drive... not the xbox. if thats the case, then yes I have the key. but I can't find the samsung lt3.0 file for manual spoofing
The key stored on your drive is identical to the drive key stored in the NAND's key vault and the two are paired.

You can NOT spoof on a retail console.

augie23

Feb 22, 2013