COOLRUNNER Help getting a Coolrunner v3 to glitch with a Rev C

oblivioncth

VIP Member
Apr 13, 2012
Help getting a Corona v3 to glitch with a Rev C

Hey guys, so this is my first time doing a Corona V3 and I am having a hard time getting it to glitch. Unfortunately back when I ordered the parts the Slim Proto V2 wasn't shipping yet and the V1 was outta stock everywhere so I just got a Rev C to CR3 kit that came with the CR Rev C, the Corona QSB with the crystal, and the CPU_RST Cleaner.

TX Product(s) used: Coolrunner Rev C, POSTfix adapter, NAND-X, Corona QSB, CPU_RST Cleaner
Console Type: Corona V3
NAND size: 16MB
Dashboard version: 2.0.16197
CB version: 13182
Screenshot of NAND details from J-Runner:
1.png
J-Runner log (everything i've done with this console so far):
http://pastebin.com/UYM6efH0

updflash.bin log (if applicable):N/A

Image of Coolrunner:
20140307_161701.jpg

Images of close-up soldering to motherboard:
20140307_161718.jpg
20140307_161729.jpg
20140307_161744.jpg
^GND on CR, I don't like using the AV port
20140307_161757.jpg
20140307_161828.jpg

Description of problem:
See Bellow

Was the console working before you started: Y

Do you get a green debug light appear on the RGH chip every 4-5 seconds: Y

How long is the light on for each time: On for about 2 secs, off for about 5

So far I have tried:
  • No CPU_RST cleaner
  • CPU_RST cleaner on 1K and 470pf
  • JP closed and open
  • 1 and 2 closed
  • Switch on Phat and Slim
  • C on 70 on the Postfix adapter
  • 0-2 timing file, 1-2, 1-3, 2-2
  • Blue CPU_RST line
  • The longest I have let it go is for about 6-7 minutes.

Now I know there is a lot more I can try but I am on a time crunch to get this done within the next few hours (preferably as fast as possible), so I just wanted to know the following:

1) I had fears that the Postfix adapter wasn't sitting properly. Since the debug light is going can I assume that means it is on there properly?