GENERAL HELP!! Will rebuilding/flashing nand fix a falcon mobo stuck in update loop??

MATSTERMIND

Noob Account
Jan 9, 2013
I purchased a falcon xbox a few months ago that was stuck in an update loop the owner had tried to update it when it had a hitachi drive spoofed as a liteon.

this is the error i get

I installed a liteon flashed with the correct key and several firmware versions, and I have tried updating it with every dashboard from usb, and nothing changes how it responds.

I am just getting started with nand/jtag/rgh related stuff and am wondering if rebuilding/flashing a new nand will fix the update loop, or if there was any way to program a new dashboard. i dumped the nand and it says it is 13146. i have a glitcher on the way hoping that will help in some way.

i have researched this problem for a few months now and have not found any answers, so if anyone could help i would Really appreciate it!!

VIP Member
Nov 14, 2010
Russia
I have tried updating it with every dashboard from usb
Did you try 13416 ver? :)
You can get the cpukey using RGH and build the any retail image 9199 - 14699

Last edited:

David Watters

VIP Member
Dec 6, 2011
winter haven, FL
^^lol beat me to it

its asking for the 13146 update, download that and put it on a fat32 formatted flash drive

flash the drive with lt3.0 and put it in the xbox, power it on and insert the flash drive

should complete fine then

VIP Member
Nov 14, 2010
Russia
You can determine what ver to use by the error code:
Second error block = 0x335A = 13146

MATSTERMIND

Noob Account
Jan 9, 2013
Did you try 13416 ver? :)
You can get the cpukey using RGH and build the any retail image 9199 - 14699
yes i did try 13146, didn't work.

"You can get the cpukey using RGH and build the any retail image 9199 - 14699"

thanks, exactly what i wanted to hear. do you know of any detailed instructions for the process?

Thanks!

---------- Post added at 18:07 ---------- Previous post was at 18:03 ----------

^^lol beat me to it