How To Find out My Products are Genuine?

MadMax_INT

Noob Account
Jan 3, 2019
Belgium
So I've bought all of this:
boi.png

From "https://www.shop01media.com", which is to my knowledge the only still delivering retailer of Xecuter products in Europe.
This is my first time doing all of this, but I'm confident and there's tons of information out there. HOWEVER.

I'm wondering if there is a way to check if all of these products (Except the whisper fan obviously) are genuine or not? I mean, I payed the original price so it would be expected I have gotten the original ones, right?

Anyway you guys seem like an awesome bunch and I'm looking forward to my first RGH build, thanks in advance! :)

Game_Over

Staff member
Top TX Brass
Top Poster Of Month
Dec 2, 2010
As long as you purchase from an official reseller (which you are), you should be fine.

Good luck! Looks like you are going to have some fun. :cool:

MadMax_INT

Noob Account
Jan 3, 2019
Belgium
As long as you purchase from an official reseller (which you are), you should be fine.

Good luck! Looks like you are going to have some fun. :cool:
Thanks man!
By the way, do you think this solder will suffice? https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B07F3VF8M9/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=A2FJC0Z3SV1R6C&psc=1

Would want the joints to last, would this cheap solder influence that?
I can't for the love of me find anything else for a decent price nearby me. (It's getting real hard to find leaded solder around here in Europe, visited three shops and none of them had any)

Game_Over

Staff member
Top TX Brass
Top Poster Of Month
Dec 2, 2010
I use leaded solder. If you really want some, you may have to find it online.
Rosin core solder would work fine.

It's more about the person doing the soldering than it is the solder itself.