How to Set UP EmuNAND properly? plus Questions Regarding EmuNAND

shado0573

Noob Account
Feb 10, 2019
Pakistan
Hello,
I'm new to using the SX OS.
I have restored my NAND backup to the original state it was in.
My Switch is currently on version 6.2.0.
I want to know how I set up EmuNAND on the same switch using the same SD CARD?
There are Like 3 options and I do not know which option to choose from,
I want to use EmuNAND for playing NSP's and Different XCI's without the risk of getting banned but I have no idea about it,
And IDK about what to set up and where to set it up with.
And what is this concept of Linking and Unlinking NAND.
And DOES EMUNAND enable the ability to launch other CFWs in it like Atmosphere/Kosmos or ReinX?

imprezgc8

Staff member
Troll Eating Dogs
Nov 26, 2007
The Cloud
You can use either SD files or hidden partition. I use SD files personally because it's easier to back up and move to another SD. Not sure about linking and unlinking when it comes to SX or where you are seeing that option. Do you have a screen shot?

As for launching other CFW, emunand has nothing to do with that. You would need to look into how to get their payloads and what is required to launch them.

shado0573

Noob Account
Feb 10, 2019
Pakistan
You can use either SD files or hidden partition. I use SD files personally because it's easier to back up and move to another SD. Not sure about linking and unlinking when it comes to SX or where you are seeing that option. Do you have a screen shot?

As for launching other CFW, emunand has nothing to do with that. You would need to look into how to get their payloads and what is required to launch them.
Ah so theres no difference.
Would you recommend me to set up EmuNAND to the system memory since i would like to use my Backups via SD card or no?
And what is the deal with 5gb Emunand or 10 gb Emunand or 15 etc?
What do these different sizes of EmuNAND indicate?

imprezgc8

Staff member
Troll Eating Dogs
Nov 26, 2007
The Cloud