LITEON 74850 is this video true

gilsport

Full Member
Nov 2, 2011
80
0
hi,
i am trying to flash my xbox back to stock.
i came accross this video.
[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y0L4Uxh_agw&feature=related"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y0L4Uxh_agw&feature=related[/ame]

he is doing things abit diffrent from your tut. i tried both ways and got extraction error.
what is the right way?

he is:
1. pressing phatkey
2.probing
3.hit YES
4. on and off the drive
5.remove probe
6.holding button 5 sec and release
7.he got his key

you:
1. pressing phatkey
2.Click YES
3.Hold CK3 Probe 3 Button down
4.connect the Probe to MPX01
5.release CK3 Probe 3 Button
6.Remove the CK3 Probe
7.Press and Release the Probe 3 button(5 Sec)
8. got your key

what should i do and is the other option(video) ok?:confused:
 

Martin C

VIP Member
Jan 10, 2004
35,981
0
Scotland, UK
www.team-xecuter.com
Press Phat Key
Click yes
hold button on probe 3
probe MPX01
release button.
Success message should appear on screen.
remove probe
turn CK3 off. Wait 2-3 secs. turn on again
click Ok on screen.
 

gilsport

Full Member
Nov 2, 2011
80
0
Thanks i will try this method.
should i turn of CK3 or can i just press the probe button for 5 Sec?
also i have CK3i and i installed its drivers. is it ok?
Thanks again
 

gilsport

Full Member
Nov 2, 2011
80
0
Ok thanks, and what qbout my question... Do i really need to switch off-on the
Ck3i or cani just press the probe button?
BTW thanks alot for the help
 

afsilver

VIP Member
May 23, 2010
536
33
Haugesund, Norway
www.google.com
Ok thanks, and what qbout my question... Do i really need to switch off-on the
Ck3i or cani just press the probe button?
BTW thanks alot for the help
i always power cycle using the probe button, since my ck3 i mounted inside the floppy bay, never failed :biggrin:
 

Martin C

VIP Member
Jan 10, 2004
35,981
0
Scotland, UK
www.team-xecuter.com
Ok thanks, and what qbout my question... Do i really need to switch off-on the
Ck3i or cani just press the probe button?
BTW thanks alot for the help
Follow the guide as I wrote it.
 

gilsport

Full Member
Nov 2, 2011
80
0
Follow the guide as I wrote it.
Hi Martin C,
So i did what you wrote.... it did not work.
but i tried insted of pressing the probe 3 button before the probing to power off the ck3i and it worked.
now i want to get my key out but when i turn the drive back on i get:
"Extracted drive key failed verification !"

i tried like 8 times and still the same message.
maybe i need the old version the one with the tary half open?(can you teach me how?)

also some info:
in my Ck3i the Manual LED is on and not the Auto.
and i did not activated Mode B.

also in "My Computer" i do not see the lite-on drive i just see it in the JF.

Thanks a lot for the help;)
 

gilsport

Full Member
Nov 2, 2011
80
0
Get an x360USB Pro and you'll be sorted. that's your problem. The above works with the correct hardware.
Is there a way that i can do it without the usbpro?
I saw many guides online without the usbpro and they extracted the key.
Is there a guide maybe....
 

garageinc

VIP Member
Mar 7, 2010
1,877
0
peterborough UK
ok i wanna go play gears so i don't want to wait for an answer :) if you have i ran into a strange issue on my tower. whenever my ihas124b is connected to the towers sata i cannot do a phat key extraction at times and never get the key verified when it does work, upon testing the key always work but as martin said do not proceed without verifying the key, i check the key in another drive if you have that option. another thing it causes is i get no write verification but again after testing it always works just fine in the 360. remove my ihas sata cable and everything goes as it should. wierdness. could just be my setup but simple to try if you feel like it.
if you havn't got an ihas burner ignore the waffle above lol:rolleyes2:
 

gilsport

Full Member
Nov 2, 2011
80
0
Hi,
i do not have a iHas124b (yet ....:) )/
can i use a simple usb2sata converter and not the usbpro?
also my drive is already flashed with LT+ (bought it that way) and i have the old dummy.bin and all the other files but i do not trust the guy yhat send them to me and this is why i want to redo the extraction.
is there a way for me to verify that these are my keys without doing the extraction so that i will be able to continue with the erase->write ....

please answer both of my questions, and again thanks for the help!!!!!
 

gilsport

Full Member
Nov 2, 2011
80
0
also maybe i need to get the key with the old R707 way? (with tary half open)
if so how can i do it with the new JF? (they buttons are diffrent maybe i need to download the old version)
 

BL4K3Y

VIP Member
Top Poster Of Month
Jul 7, 2010
13,227
118
At Home
The "old way" isn't used anymore, especially if you have LT firmware.

You will require an Xecuter Probe 3 or a PMT, this hardware is used in conjunction with the PhatKey feature of JungleFlasher to get your drive key/dummy.bin.
 

gilsport

Full Member
Nov 2, 2011
80
0
10x
i just read that r707 is used only in stock FW.
since i am in LT this will not work.
do you have any idea why i get the extraction verification fail?
i read in ixtreme forum that some guy had this problem because of a bad prob 3....
also do you know a way to verify that the old dummy.bin i got is right?