FIXED J-Runner cannot connect to my J-R Programmer/Trinity

vip270

Noob Account
Aug 10, 2015
First time here and I'm not sure if this was even the right place to post this... I am an extreme novice when it comes to RGHing 360's and I am just looking for some guidance and help.

I did some research on what products I should get to mod my 4Gb slim Trinity with a 17150 dash (which I came to understand would be RGHable). I ended up picking a J-R programmer and CR3 lite from an online eurasian modchip seller. They arrived in the mail today and I happily began following two tutorials that I thought would be of assistance. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v0KLg5ZdRHo & https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=niO_vLcNd44)

I soldered the J-R programmer wires to the NAND pins correctly and properly read them 4 times successfully. Then I programmed my CR3 lite as the tutorials stated and soldered it to the board correctly also. However, when the tutorial stated to "create ecc", the option was not available on my J-Runner. The only option was "Write ecc for dgx" and... stupid ignorant me... pressed it after minimal research as to what it would do. Even now I don't really know. So then after overwriting the NAND (I think), I really wasn't sure what to do... but I turned on the xbox hoping to find a CPU key. The green light of the CR3 lite flashed on and off but it never was able to glitch it.

I ended up getting scared and pressed "write nand" hoping to revert it back to the first reading. I compared my new old NAND with one of my original readings, but it didn't line up. I rewrote the NAND again based on one of my original readings and this time it compared fine. However, when I went to go turn on my 360, it just blinked like it was trying to glitch.

I'm afraid I've broken it, but I'm hoping someone might be able to help me out! WHAT DO I DO??

TL;DR