GENERAL Keep getting open trey every time i flash

Kingofkings809

Junior Member
Dec 10, 2011
17
0
Hi guys happy Holidays i am having a bit of a problem i recently bought a x360usb bro and a ck3i with a prob 3 from xconsoles . i bought it to flash me and my friends xbox's and i always follow the tutorials from here . but at the end i always end up with the open trey error . i don't know what am doing wrong anymore . i remove the laser ribbon , i did the pot tweak on one and it didn't work and its starting to get me mad because i just cost my friends more money to get a new drive . can someone tell me a fix or what am doing wrong .


Please help me :/

heres my JF log


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
JungleFlasher 0.1.91 Beta (300)
Session Started Tue Dec 27 18:52:00 2011

This is a Wow 64 process running on a 64 bit CPU
X360USB PRO detected, Version 0.18

Found 1 I/O Ports.
Found 0 Com Ports.
Found 5 windows drives C: D: E: F: H:
Found 2 CD/DVD drives D: E:

Drive is Lite-On..

Key found in KeyDB at record (5 - dummys)
Key is: FF0F777162CCE51D83EC3DF81BE05DC0
Key has been tested and verified, thanks C4eva !
Drive is Lite-On..

Key found in KeyDB at record (5 - dummys)
Key is: FF0F777162CCE51D83EC3DF81BE05DC0
Key has been tested and verified, thanks C4eva !
Sending Vendor Intro to port 0x0000
Status 0x51
Re-sending Vendor Intro:
...............................................
Serial flash found with Status 0x52

Extracted drive key passed Verification !

key returned: FF0F777162CCE51D83EC3DF81BE05DC0
0000: 05 80 00 32 5B 00 00 00 - 50 4C 44 53 20 20 20 20 ...2[...PLDS
0010: 44 47 2D 31 36 44 32 53 - 20 20 20 20 20 20 20 20 DG-16D2S
0020: 30 32 35 31 30 43 41 30 - 41 30 44 36 30 38 43 47 02510CA0A0D608CG
0030: 37 33 38 38 30 38 30 30 - 33 34 38 20 20 20 00 00 73880800348 ..
0040: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0050: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................

0000: 05 80 00 32 5B 00 00 00 - 50 4C 44 53 20 20 20 20 ...2[...PLDS
0010: 44 47 2D 31 36 44 32 53 - 20 20 20 20 20 20 20 20 DG-16D2S
0020: 30 32 35 31 30 43 20 20 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 02510C ........
0030: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0040: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0050: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................

0000: C0 85 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0010: 00 00 00 00 44 36 30 38 - 43 47 37 33 38 38 30 38 ....D608CG738808
0020: 30 30 33 34 38 20 20 20 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 32 30 00348 ......20
0030: 31 35 43 30 20 20 4C 50 - 53 44 20 20 20 20 47 44 15C0 LPSD GD
0040: 31 2D 44 36 53 32 20 20 - 20 20 20 20 20 20 20 20 1-D6S2
0050: 20 20 20 20 20 20 20 20 - 20 20 20 20 20 20 00 00 ..
0060: 00 00 00 0B 00 00 00 04 - 00 02 06 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0070: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0080: 03 00 78 00 78 00 E3 00 - 78 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ..x.x...x.......
0090: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 02 02 00 00 68 00 00 00 ............h...
00A0: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
00B0: 20 20 00 00 ..

0000: 44 36 30 38 43 47 37 33 - 38 38 30 38 30 30 33 34 D608CG7388080034
0010: 38 20 20 20 FF FF FF FF - FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 8 ............
0020: FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF - 41 30 FF FF FF FF FF FF ........A0......
0030: FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF - FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF ................
0040: FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF - FF FF FF FF 41 30 FF FF ............A0..


Dummy.bin file saved to Dummygay.bin
Loading firmware from buffer
Inquiry string found
Identify string found
Drive key @ 0xA030 FF0F777162CCE51D83EC3DF81BE05DC0
Firmware Osig: [PLDS DG-16D2S 0251]
Firmware is: PhatKey Extract
Key database updated

Loading firmware file C:\Users\Adalberto\Videos\LTPlus-0251-v3.0.bin
MD5 hash: d14fe82b96741b7a18e5c1e7adbf0a98
Genuine LT plus v3.0
Drive key @ n/a FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF
Firmware Osig: [PLDS DG-16D2S 0251]
Firmware is: LT-Plus 3.0
Spoofing Target
DVD Key copied to target
Target is LT - ID strings not copied to Target
Serial data already matches

Target rev is LT 02510C, serial info not copied

Sending Lite-On-Erase request to port 0x0000
..............
Drive returned Status 0x90
............
Serial flash found with Status 0x72
Manufacturer ID: 0xC2
Device ID: 0x11
Flash Name: MXIC(MX25L2005)
Flash Size: 262144 bytes

Getting Status from port 0x0000
SPi flash found with Status 0x72

Sending Chip Erase to Port 0x0000
Erasing:
Writing target buffer to flash
Writing Bank 0: ................
Writing Bank 1: ................
Writing Bank 2: ................
Writing Bank 3: ................

Flash Verification Test !
Reading Bank 0: ................
Reading Bank 1: ................
Reading Bank 2: ................
Reading Bank 3: ................
Write verified OK !

Sending Vendor Outro to port 0x0000
Drive is Lite-On..

Key found in KeyDB at record (5 - dummys)
Key is: FF0F777162CCE51D83EC3DF81BE05DC0
Key has been tested and verified, thanks C4eva !
 

talby71

VIP Member
Nov 24, 2010
3,463
0
Near Melbourne , Australia
maybe the laser has had it,,, new lasers are pretty cheap, and less than a new drive
back ups cause more stress than originals on the laser too
pot tweaks are pretty useless , the laser wont last long after that anyway, and need to be done with a multimeter anyway
are you putting the laser ribbon back in also, maybe it's not in properly ??
 
Last edited:

Kingofkings809

Junior Member
Dec 10, 2011
17
0
Are you getting the error with originals or just backups and how are you burning the backups?[/QUOte

they dont read orignals dvds or backups and i burb verbatim 8x at 6x speed patched with the 3.0 technology

---------- Post added at 03:21 ---------- Previous post was at 03:20 ----------

Are you getting the error with originals or just backups and how are you burning the backups?
they dont read orignals dvds or backups and i burb verbatim 8x at 6x speed patched with the 3.0 technology
 

Kingofkings809

Junior Member
Dec 10, 2011
17
0
maybe the laser has had it,,, new lasers are pretty cheap, and less than a new drive
back ups cause more stress than originals on the laser too
pot tweaks are pretty useless , the laser wont last long after that anyway, and need to be done with a multimeter anyway
are you putting the laser ribbon back in also, maybe it's not in properly ??
But its been 4 xbox's in a row with the same problem and i plug both ends off and plug it in correctly and it moves and spins a little then stops

---------- Post added at 03:29 ---------- Previous post was at 03:23 ----------

have you put the laser ribbon back right...

check it's tight and not loose
il try and tighten it in the morning looks like its good tho
 

piromaniac

VIP Member
May 25, 2011
442
0
Molex tower
when u unplug and plug the laser cable back in u always need to ensure that the two clips on either side are fully clipped back in, it is something little but it goes a long way i had the same issues when i started out and found that if they werent correctly plugged back in open tray error all the time..
 

cab0747

VIP Member
Jan 12, 2011
334
0
Pittsburgh
It sounds to me like your not flashing properly. Either your messing up with your flashing or your flashing the wrong keys.
Wouldnt that give him "Play DVD" instead of "Open Tray"?

This is an odd problem. Liteon drives are known to have the lasers burnt out when being flashed, but removing the cable should solve this issue.

Check the ribbon cable and maybe try a new laser (or one confirmed to be working) and see if the laser is at fault.
 

Kingofkings809

Junior Member
Dec 10, 2011
17
0
I tried tighting the ribbon this morning and still the same thing . , the drives make a loud roar sound when i put in a cd and if it helps the ribbon cable is wrinkled every time i try to put it back in i wrinkle it am not very delicate
 

cab0747

VIP Member
Jan 12, 2011
334
0
Pittsburgh
I tried tighting the ribbon this morning and still the same thing . , the drives make a loud roar sound when i put in a cd and if it helps the ribbon cable is wrinkled every time i try to put it back in i wrinkle it am not very delicate
The roar sounds may mean the drive itself wasnt re-assembled correctly. The magnet may not be holding the disk in place properly.
 

martiboy

Junior Member
Jan 14, 2011
10
0
Do you still have the jf logs from the first xbox you done. If you do compare the drive keys to the jf log you just posted. It sounds like you may be trying to flash all your boxes with the same keys. As for the roar. Did you put any pressure on the top lid of the drive because if its even a little un straight you can get a roar from it.
 

cab0747

VIP Member
Jan 12, 2011
334
0
Pittsburgh
so what your trying to say is the drive screws are not tight enough?
Without seeing pictures or having the drive in front of me, I cannot say. The only advice I can give is to ensure the drive is assembled properly.

Have you tried replacing the laser with one confirmed to be working? If you do and you still get the Open Tray error, you know it is not the laser and you must look elsewhere for the issue.
 

Kingofkings809

Junior Member
Dec 10, 2011
17
0
Without seeing pictures or having the drive in front of me, I cannot say. The only advice I can give is to ensure the drive is assembled properly.

Have you tried replacing the laser with one confirmed to be working? If you do and you still get the Open Tray error, you know it is not the laser and you must look elsewhere for the issue.
well my friend took it to some guy and he was able to fix it he told me he didnt change nothing . he just told him the 3.0 i had was not 3.0 it was a old firmware from like 3 years back .
 

caver99

VIP Member
Dec 16, 2003
179
23
Ellesmere Port
reflash back to stock and see if it works with originals if it does then it's
the firmware your useing download another copy or try lt+2.0 and check if it readys a backup if so reflash ack to stock and try the lt+3.0
 

cab0747

VIP Member
Jan 12, 2011
334
0
Pittsburgh
well my friend took it to some guy and he was able to fix it he told me he didnt change nothing . he just told him the 3.0 i had was not 3.0 it was a old firmware from like 3 years back .
That would make sense... You weer using old FW (probably 1.6). where did you get your FW pack from?

In the future, use the most up-to-date JF and be sure to get your files from Xbins.