SAMSUNG MS28 Need help now, disk drive won't power on!

rhcprawsome

Jan 6, 2013
Okay, so I am pretty new to the whole flashing Xbox stuff, and am currently stuck. I have flashed my Samsung MS28 drive but it didn't load anything. I tried to make it read burned and regular games on my Xbox and every time I click on "play game" the screen blacks out then takes me to the dashboard. So, I erased the flash and tried it again. The same problem consisted. Now I am trying to reset it (If you even can). Only problem is that Jungleflasher doesn't detect the drive and the drive won't even turn on at all. I am using an X360 USB Pro v2 and bought an external molex power supply. Like I said the drive was powered on just fine, but now all the sudden it doesn't seem to be powered at all. I made sure all the connections were good and have tried countless times to make it get powered again. Please help me for I have invested too much time and money on this to give up. :(

Pictures:
http://i.imgur.com/kBDiR.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/YJ24K.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/e0V9q.png
http://i.imgur.com/iRd5Y.jpg

rhcprawsome

Jan 6, 2013
Did the console originally have a Samsung drive in it?
No it didn't, I bought this drive online (apparently easier than the Lite-on drive it came with) and it was also refurbished(not sure if that's bad for flashing). I am researching some stuff and apparently my DVD key is what is all messed up and need to get my stock DVD key. I read that I need to use a hex editor and find it through there? I am currently stuck on finding my DVD key. If you can help me in any way I would really appreciate it! Thanks. :D

BL4K3Y

VIP Member
Top Poster Of Month
Jul 7, 2010
At Home
I suggest you purchase a Lite-On DG-16D2S drive and pay somebody to flash it with the correct key for you.

It's not difficult and instructions on how to do it are readily available right here on the forum.

rhcprawsome

Jan 6, 2013