FALCON No Debug Light

TechManSaver

Senior Member
Jul 26, 2015
102
0
Berthoud,Colorado
Falcon no debug light...a few moments ago it worked FLAWLESSLY... 1glitch EVERY time.I was putting it in the case and I checked before I put it together if it worked.And now the debug light won't come on...so I took it out of the case and I took these pics:
http://i65.tinypic.com/2uqmadw.jpg
http://i68.tinypic.com/wb9t8j.jpg
http://i64.tinypic.com/fbgx8o.jpg
http://i64.tinypic.com/aph8vr.jpg
http://i64.tinypic.com/10z30cn.jpg
http://i68.tinypic.com/b5fwck.jpg
http://i68.tinypic.com/34jaasi.jpg
http://i65.tinypic.com/5a2kc9.png
 
Last edited:

demolition22

Full Member
Oct 29, 2013
27
3
Utah, USA
You Pinched your Blue CPU reset wire. probably shorted it out too, possibly could have caused damage to the CR4. perfect example why you should have wire lengths short as possible and tape/glue them down
 

TechManSaver

Senior Member
Jul 26, 2015
102
0
Berthoud,Colorado
And...I just broke ft6u7 point post out...I think that was the problem cause i pulled on it when putting it back and that's when it stopped working...is there an alternative point?plz?
 

demolition22

Full Member
Oct 29, 2013
27
3
Utah, USA
The post out points come directly from the CPU. If it were a slim then you could use a post fix adapted but there is nothing available for a Phat. only option would be to use the trace but looking at your soldering that is not something I would recommend.
 

Mikaz

VIP Member
Apr 10, 2009
367
33
Vilnius, Lithuania
Bad soldering and not secured wires always causes this kind of damage. I recommed stop here and sent it to pro for repair while its still available to repairs.
 

jligg

VIP Member
Mar 16, 2011
1,046
88
Cincinnati Ohio
The post out points come directly from the CPU. If it were a slim then you could use a post fix adapted but there is nothing available for a Phat. only option would be to use the trace but looking at your soldering that is not something I would recommend.
False..the traces for post are on top of the board. You can scrape and solder to the via on topside
 
  • Like
Reactions: briggs01

TechManSaver

Senior Member
Jul 26, 2015
102
0
Berthoud,Colorado
Hey ummm...do you think you could please help me find it?Where on the topside is that trace?And also how do I know if the cr4 xl got shorted due to the cpurst wire to the xclamp?Cause I put the console back together and I have the cr4 xl out...I would love to put it back in there.Just wanted to know if the shorting was even possible...
 

Nintendo

VIP Member
Sep 5, 2014
605
33
Spain
Hey ummm...do you think you could please help me find it?Where on the topside is that trace?And also how do I know if the cr4 xl got shorted due to the cpurst wire to the xclamp?Cause I put the console back together and I have the cr4 xl out...I would love to put it back in there.Just wanted to know if the shorting was even possible...
You'll see the traces near to White line that surrounds the CPU heatsink, in order to test if the cpu_rst wire is shorter, measure resistance against ground.

Good Luck!
 
Last edited:

jligg

VIP Member
Mar 16, 2011
1,046
88
Cincinnati Ohio
Why dont you ship me the console and ill get it fixed up for you. With your skill set i believe your gonna end up ruining your console.
 
Last edited:

Oggy

Staff member
Troll Eating Dogs
Mar 1, 2010
3,368
128
Because you're a man whore.
 

demolition22

Full Member
Oct 29, 2013
27
3
Utah, USA
False..the traces for post are on top of the board. You can scrape and solder to the via on topside

What i stated is 100% correct, in the second line I stated that the only option would be use the trace, but also didnt recommend since the soldering looked poor, especially since he's already damaged several points.​