no voltage on pin 3 v1.6b xbox

revelcet

Noob Account
Jun 16, 2005
I am what you would call a semi noob, I have done many xbox mods in the past but this is my first using the lpc rebuild, I am an electronics technician so I know my around the work bench, that being said I am having a problem.

I have an xecuter 3ce with the x3 control pannel, I have the pin header installed and upon checking my voltages there all as there supposed to be except pin 3 which as I understad it is the lframe, It reads 0 volts, should that not be 3.3 volts on a v 1.6b? where on the mother board can I check for continuity to pin 3. Also Has anybody read about using a 620 ohm resistor on the lframe to prolong the life of a moded xbox? not sure if this is a factor for the xecuter 3ce or not. Thanks for the help, without sites like this, it would be very costly to be a noob.

mmicrosysm

VIP Member
Feb 20, 2005
Armpit of America
My v1.6 LPC readings WORKING XBOX. Hope it helps:)

Pin 1)1.6v LClk
Pin 2)GND
Pin 3).24v LFRAME
Pin 4)NA
Pin 5)3.3v RST
Pin 6)NA
Pin 7)3.3v LAD3
Pin 8)3.4v LAD2
Pin 9)3.3v Vcc
Pin 10)3.3v LAD1
Pin 11)3.3v LAD0
Pin 12)GND
Pin 13)3.3v
Pin 14)3.3v
Pin 15)3.3v Vcc
Pin 16)NA

revelcet

Noob Account
Jun 16, 2005
Thanks for the reply, I see that your lframe has .24v but in the trouble shooting post he lists that it should have 3.3v, Can anyone tell me what pin 3 is supposed to have on a v1.6b? thanks

mmicrosysm

VIP Member
Feb 20, 2005
Armpit of America
revelcet said:
Thanks for the reply, I see that your lframe has .24v but in the trouble shooting post he lists that it should have 3.3v, Can anyone tell me what pin 3 is supposed to have on a v1.6b? thanks
Well thats wierd as my version 1.6 Xbox works chip enabled/disabled.:D
Does this xbox boot with chip out or disabled? Just trying to get somemore background information of your problem.

Here is a LFRAME point you can check for continuity/voltage with your pin 3. Next to 7C1

revelcet

Noob Account
Jun 16, 2005