Please Post Your Success Stories !

Conundrum

Noob Account
Nov 21, 2003
8
0
Courtice, ON, CAN
Great Job on X5031

Just wanted to say great job on X5031 TX....All games working, Dashboards configuratable via ini (across all drives), renaming of dvd boot xbe, and debug support (finally got XIG2 working with my 250GB drive on my primary BIOS none the less...)

Keep up the good work, thanks for listening to our whining about X5028 (lol), and thanks for your continued support of the X2 (something many companies out there would not do since its dated hardware now).
 
  • Like
Reactions: Big_Whoopin

RDuke

Noob Account
Jan 20, 2004
1
0
X2 5031
v1.0
Xenium Ice (OS v2.3 & pinheader)
Avalaunch Dash
120GB Maxtor HDD

Version 5031 is working like a charm. Very nice release; love the control over the colors. Thanks for the hard work and time you guys put in on these bios releases
 
  • Like
Reactions: Big_Whoopin

j_p_morgan

Noob Account
May 1, 2005
2
0
Successfully Installed - 6/1/05 - PC Xbox ver 1.0 - X2 5031 bios- evox dash 3935 - PX-BIOXX v1 Mod chip - BioXX Flasher V1.4 - 'BlowUp Tool' to make 1meg Bios image from 512k
 
  • Like
Reactions: Big_Whoopin

Savant Storm

Junior Member
Apr 26, 2005
11
0
X2 5031 (with customized flubber, logo, m$ logo, and LED cycling)
v1.4
X-B.I.T 1.5
EvoX 3935
Western Digital 120gb 7200rpm

BTW, X2ool works great. Was able to check the 14 camera angles of a flubber animation within 10 min. Great built in FTP. Guys should check it out :)
 

orakle

Junior Member
Apr 18, 2005
16
0
X2 5032 working perfectly on my Xbox v1.6 (as if there was any doubt it would). Thanks for another great release Team Xecuter. With regards to the warning about DuoX2 chips in the included readme, there was absolutely no problem flashing with mine through all the 50xx builds - the people having problems are mostlikely using clone chips.
 

DRAGoN.X

Junior Member
Nov 7, 2004
16
0
Earth
I have an xecuter 3 but the X2 5032 bios works on that too.
 

edje

Noob Account
Feb 10, 2005
4
0
ofcourse it works =) 5028, 5031 and will flash 5032 in a minute on my v1.1 (x2.2lite). I made bank 2 hold flashbios, but didn't appear to be necessary.
 

[jsb]

Noob Account
Dec 8, 2002
4
0
Box 1: flash 5032 bios on tsop of xbox version 1.0 (1024k) = perfect
Box 2: flash 5032 bios on banks 1~2 x2pro + version 1.0 = perfect

runs great... only thing missing is the *.xbe config editor program ;)
 

flagada

Noob Account
May 4, 2005
3
0
there is a problem with the lastest version (5032) and accent (é à ç for example). It is impossible to upload directories with accents, nor see already uploaded directories with accents.
 

Big_Whoopin

VIP Member
Jan 29, 2004
811
0
SE Pennsylvania, USA
flagada said:
there is a problem with the lastest version (5032) and accent (é à ç for example).
Possible this is related to unicode/double byte characters? (see this post) Don't know, but this isn't the thread for it. The 5032 bug reports thread is in the Bug Reports / Hot Topics / Essential Info sub-forum. Stop in there and post the problem, be sure to include details such as the last X2 bois this did work with along with your system config. The FTP server that is running on your box would be good info to include as well.

Never did update for a 5032 success story in here, just in the bug thread. Everthing is working great on my box.

Xbox 1.0
Stock 8GB HDD
X2.3 Lite
X2 5032 bios

-Whoopin'
 

sheaiiimef

Junior Member
Jun 30, 2004
10
0
Okinawa, Japan
I have been flashing my bios so many times in the last week I should be locked up for indecent exposure. Awesome bios upgrades Team, thanks. The only probs I had were... let's see... not reading the instructions and not reading the instructions. I see that as the biggest problem for illiterate stupid people like me in this forum, not reading directions. Yes, I confess, you even made it Marine proof and I still f*#@ed it up. I am just so damn excited.
 

Leafs

Junior Member
Dec 23, 2004
13
0
Woodbridge
Xbox Verson 1.0, Split TSOP 512k. Always a good idea to split the TSOP incase of a bad flash.The 5032 bios i should add.

Leafs
 

janvs

Noob Account
Aug 28, 2004
1
0
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Tnx for the fish.

Like a charm! And really easy.

Previous bios was: 4983.
5032 on a 1.5-box with a X2.3 Lite+ chip.
Hexed it to support my 67-drive config (200GB WD).

Once again; Great work TeamX!
 

noz1380

Full Member
Dec 30, 2003
40
0
UK Midlands
Wooohooo

Just done my first 1.6, Didn't fancy the re-build, also I was waitng for a proper Bios, thanks to everone here for providing all the info needed. Fired up first time, bios flashed ever HTTP.

Spot on. Thank you.
 

jemiac

Noob Account
Nov 5, 2004
1
0
VA Beach, VA
Success with the 5032 on a 1.6 (first 1.6 I've modded) Put a 200gig WD with XBMC as the primary dash.... Oh yeah chip = 2.6CE. Anyhow, put the config.ini file in the wrong place at first, but then read through readme again and realized it needed to be on the E:. Got it working ...Yeah!!