Post Your Success Stories !

billflu

Sep 28, 2004
CT-MA
Ok, like many of you reading these forums, I am getting bored of hearing the same old install problems and hearing all these problems it makes me think that I'm going to mess up when I get around to installing my chip. Let's post success stories, so we can't see how many people didn't fail!

PeteVonMeat

Noob Account
Sep 27, 2004
Winchester, UK
Re: Success Stories!

I'm new to all this XBox stuff - I only just bought my XBox a couple of weeks ago in order to mod it. I fitted the X3 using the pin header the night before last and sorted the software on it last night. I haven't played around too much (briefly played Burnout3 and FSW and watched a film off my pc hd) but I can say that I haven't had any problems despite using beta bios. I was concerned about installing without an official install guide but the 2.6 guide shows the XBox side of the installation and this thread
http://www.teamxecuter.com/index.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=17984
(cheers bigshooter13 and SniperKilla) was also very useful to me.

I say go for it :)

dignick

Jan 29, 2003

I had a few problems at first, but I knew thanks to all the anti-f**kup protection team x have put in to it I would eventually reach the light at the end of the tunnel, and I did. Works great now.

x0SiN0x

Sep 30, 2004
Behind U

billflu said:
Ok, like many of you reading these forums, I am getting bored of hearing the same old install problems and hearing all these problems it makes me think that I'm going to mess up when I get around to installing my chip. Let's post success stories, so we can't see how many people didn't fail!