Question about powering the drive with xbox.

Yakandu

Jan 28, 2011
Spain
Hi. For a year i have been using the xbox to power the drive when flashing, and i tyed online and didnt get banned.

My question is: better i buy the ck3lite to prevent future logs while flashing, or i can be sure that im flagged?

I think that the fact of using xbox as power is not enough to ban but... im not an expert.. i have not spoofed drive, no problems installing dash, i use my original AC:B....

what do you think?

Thanks ^^

poisins

VIP Member
Mar 3, 2011
Alūksne, Latvia
Better buy CK3 Lite. I own one Lite version (bought with Probe 1). For now, its better to use Lite not Pro becouse we have Probe 3 witch eliminate need for USB on Pro version or Serial port on Lite. Its cheaper too.

I have read that some noobs have bricked drives by powering from xbox (when it accidently shut down).

Sent from my GW620 (OpenEve 2.3.4) using Tapatalk

Yakandu

Jan 28, 2011
Spain
but, as far as i know i only need the ck3 lite to power it, not the probe. (i dont know the use of probe 3, im going to search info right now) xDD

Edit1: "I think I already told you about powering through the box on another thread??"

yes? i dont remember it, 5 minutes ago i tryed to post this on another tread but it said me that the tread was closed so i opened a new one. Sorry if is a repost.

Edit2: ok, probe is for liteons, i dont need it so i will buy the ck3lite only (http://www.ck3.co.uk/xecuter-ck3-lite.html) cheaper than i spected ^^

Last edited:

kaotik

VIP Member
Jul 13, 2010
UK Blackpool
kaotik.dyndns.biz
Like the others have said its best to use the CK3 Lite to power the drive. But if you already been using the xbox for a year then i dont think its going to make a difference. If you do get a flag then you would have been flagged.

Yakandu

Jan 28, 2011
Spain
that is what i was asking XDD.. thanks

well, i already ordered the ck3lite.