RGH 2 for xbox 360 E corona V5

FixingFun

Noob Account
Aug 20, 2020
Aus
Hello all im new to modding and finding it quite fun
But atm im stuck at the stage when u boot up the xbox E it doesn't glitch to give me a CPU key and i followed the process
when it turns on it goes green then the fan turns off and pluses red for a long time
not sure on what to do now
iv using a Xbox 360 E Corona V5
with CR4 XL and a JR programmer and i used the programmer to right the ECC file(aka Image) and the Post Adapter V1 reads signals correctly iv learnt from weekend modder
all the drivers are installed, and using dash 17511
Thanks for future Help!

BL4K3Y

VIP Member
Top Poster Of Month
Jul 7, 2010
At Home
Please upload photos of the wiring / soldering and post the contents of your J-Runner log file.

BL4K3Y

VIP Member
Top Poster Of Month
Jul 7, 2010
At Home
If you can't attach files, upload them to an external website such as TinyPic or Imgur.

Does your console boot fine with the original NAND written and the CR4 disabled (desolder the 5V wire to disable the chip)?

BL4K3Y

VIP Member
Top Poster Of Month
Jul 7, 2010
At Home
dam it doesn't boot
but it did boot before i hope i didnt fry it
does the HDD need to be plugged in?
The hard drive does not need to be plugged in for the console to boot.

How many times did you dump the NAND image?

If you write the original NAND dump back to the console and disable the chip as advised above, the console should boot in it's retail state.

FixingFun

Noob Account
Aug 20, 2020
Aus
nvm i found out i didn't put the fan on hard enough, but now it RROD now how to fix it?
i wrote to the nand with "write to nand" with original image and it still rrod

Last edited:

FixingFun

Noob Account
Aug 20, 2020
Aus
===================================================
Saturday, August 22, 2020 1:09:01 AM

J-Runner v0.8 Started

WARNING! - Your selected working directory already contains files!
You can view these files by using 'Show Working Folder' Button