Rgh xbox360 wont boot into fsd3

J_SON

Sep 27, 2013
Hi,
I'm a noob and I'm having an annoying issue with my 360 . Rgh 'd it and it has worked for as long as I remember. Suddenly one day it doesn't boot into dash no more or even xell. It was checked out by our trusty Oggy and deemed fine.
It was returned and I tried it again, still Didnt work . Then tried it on a tv downstairs and it worked ..after much research apparently it's an issue for the Xbox and the tv not to handshake over hdmi but this has never happened before and I've played this box on both and more tv's. Never gave this problem . Can anyone point me to a fix or any advice .

Note : I don't have component cable , tossed that away a long time ago

BL4K3Y

VIP Member
Top Poster Of Month
Jul 7, 2010
At Home
Have you tried resetting display settings?

You could also try enabling the NOHDMIWAIT XeBuild patch if you are using HDMI.

J_SON

Sep 27, 2013
Resetting the display settings by holding y +RT ? That doesn't work ...plus ibdont see how it's gonna work especially when the Xbox won't even boot into dash. I've held those two buttons down for a long timeand nothing .

How does the second work ? I'm a noob

skillet34

VIP Member
Jun 21, 2012
MA USA
Resetting the display settings by holding y +RT ? That doesn't work ...plus ibdont see how it's gonna work especially when the Xbox won't even boot into dash. I've held those two buttons down for a long timeand nothing .

How does the second work ? I'm a noob
Just turn off display discovery in the nxe settings, then set your display manually and see if that takes care of it. Do it on the other tv if you have to.

J_SON

Sep 27, 2013
Thanks skillet . How does one turn of display discovery ? And set display manually ?

skillet34

VIP Member
Jun 21, 2012
MA USA