Script to launch SNES Games

Slawek

Dec 13, 2004
Ontario, Canada
Hey guys...

My girlfriend LOVES playing Super Mario and stuff like that emulated from the box.. but, she doesn't understand the whole launch emulator, find the game, etc etc.

I'm wondering if you geniuses can come up with a little script for me. I'm using EVOX, I used Slayers Auto Installer so whatever the SNES emulator is that it installed is on there..

I have my EVOX set up so I go to PLAY GAMES frmo the main menu, and it shows all my games I copied. I'd like it to have say... Super Mario All Stars in there, so when I select it, a script launches the emulator, and then launches the game automatically. I figure it's simple to do if the emulator had a command line feature, but I'm not very good at that stuff... :(

Anyone up for the challenge??? :)

aceman118

Noob Account
Nov 15, 2004
IL
If I'm not mistaken wouldn't the emulater have to have some sort of command line where it would run a game automatically?

for example: launch xSNES9x -super mario world

because once the script launches the emulator it loses control of the system and game would have to still be selected from the list in the emulator.

I wouldn't mind having this feature myself so I hope I'm wrong here.

Slawek

Dec 13, 2004
Ontario, Canada
ya that's what I was thinking too. I'm gonna look into it. Gotta find out what emulator comes on Slayers and I'll get back to you guys... maybe we can work together on this somehow?

gorgeth

Jun 11, 2004
Slawek said:
Hey guys...

My girlfriend LOVES playing Super Mario and stuff like that emulated from the box.. but, she doesn't understand the whole launch emulator, find the game, etc etc.

I'm wondering if you geniuses can come up with a little script for me. I'm using EVOX, I used Slayers Auto Installer so whatever the SNES emulator is that it installed is on there..