LITEON DG-16D4S - SLIM Slim flashing, cheapest option

chicko

Noob Account
Jul 23, 2012
Hello, i apologize if this already has been answered in another post but i've read so many post the past 2 weeks and im going crazy. I dont have a lot of money since im a student and i'd lke to flash my Xbox 360 slim (i have the info on a pic[Pic nr 1]). As i've understood it the cheapest way for me who has a slim is to buy this Sputnik360 switch. (please help me list allt he things i need because i have read so many different stuff that i dont know what I need and what i dont need).

I have a sata cable from my xbox dvd to my pc (i have a pic showing this[Pic nr 2]) and what is powering it is the xbox power cable.

johnccc

Jul 21, 2012
Have you managed to get Jungle Flasher to detect the drive yet?

Just asking before you get into anything as it would be required.

vegaslightsss

VIP Member
Jan 22, 2011
Las Vegas, Nevada
You can't use the sputnik unless you have a mxic chipset. Use this to find out which you have: http://team-xecuter.com/forums/showthread.php?t=68258.
If it is 03 then you can use sputnik because it is a mxic. If it is a 05 then you have either unlocked pcb or do the kamikaze hack because its a winbond.

Also your probably not gonna get a whole lot of support because of the lack tx products. Also it looks like your going usb to sata through a laptop. There is most likely going to be a compatibility issue. If you can't get a usbpro you should atleast try to use a desktop with extra sata ports.

Farouk123456

Loyal Member
Oct 14, 2011
also, if he is going to even install the sputnik (incase he has an mxic) he is going to need a soldering iron and flux and possibly but not necessary a fiberglass brush to prep the joint which might cost alot to get