Soldering for the LITEON DG-16D4S - UNLOCKED REPLACEMENT PCB V1.1.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zendoku

Dec 14, 2011
Hey guys I am wondering how to solder for the xbox 360 slim DG-16D4S dvd drive. I am a complete noob at soldering. May you please tell me materials needed for soldering in the LITEON DG-16D4S - UNLOCKED REPLACEMENT PCB V1.1. Also can I have pictures of where you solder at to remove old replacement pcb. And I also want to know the exact spot that I need to solder to pre-tin the replacement pcb. And how to unsolder old pcb v.1.1 I tried Youtube video's of the soldering but they really didn't explain anything and it wasn't very good quality of what they were actually doing. I went from 2 original xboxes with broken torx that I was going to use to flash. But as I said the torx screw's was broken so I couldn't fix red ring. So now I'm on my last console and its the slim I really need help with this I don't want this one to end up damage as the other's. :frown:.

Last edited by a moderator:

sick360mods

BANNED
Mar 22, 2010
Longisland , New York
The unlocked PCB dosnt need to be solder it has a solderless attachment that you just screw the wire into. It's color coded so shouldnt be a issue to get what wire goes where

Pro bono work for the next 5 people. contact me for details

Zendoku

Dec 14, 2011
The unlocked PCB dosnt need to be solder it has a solderless attachment that you just screw the wire into. It's color coded so shouldnt be a issue to get what wire goes where

Pro bono work for the next 5 people. contact me for details
Okay that's great but how would I unsolder my old drive without damaging wires. And is this pcb new? Which one your talking about..

Fisticuffs

VIP Member
Mar 14, 2011
Arizona, US
No, You'd cut the wires close to the old PCB, Then strip them, And screw them into the color coded slots on the daughter board.

UberGeek said: