Switch does not start after SX OS booting

Makle_0

Noob Account
Dec 14, 2019
germany
Hi!

I am quite new to this sort of thing and I really need your help.
My switch does not start anymore 8without dongle).... If I insert the dongle (1sec Blue then 2 sec green) then it will start and the SX OS Logo will come but after this its black and I think the Switch turns off. And I think is off cause I pressed the power button quite long.
I thought probably the battery is low, so I docked the Switch to my Dockingstation but only a green flash light appears for one second and then nothing.
I have these folders on my SD-Card:
Nintendo (Folder)
sxos (Folder
boot.dat
license.dat

What can I do?

Last edited:

SeaDawgSwitch

VIP Member
Feb 19, 2019
Canada
You have auto rcm!
To remove it boot your switch while holding volume + and go to options and remove auto rcm!

Remember this removes the fuse burn protection!

Reactions: spsenna

MrMistic

Noob Account
Jan 5, 2020
United States
You have auto rcm!
To remove it boot your switch while holding volume + and go to options and remove auto rcm!

Remember this removes the fuse burn protection!
I am having the exact same problem, but I don't have AutoRCM on. Is there anything else you think I could do?

Last edited:

jankir1

Noob Account
Jan 19, 2020
Czech Republic
I have the same issue with SX pro, my console is starting with dongle and jig, I can see SX logo for 2 seconds and then console turns off. It is impossible to turn it on again - I have to hold power button for 15 seconds and remove dongle and jig and then start the console normally. That started after I place license.dat file to the SD-card. I tried to backup files from SD-card, format the SD card with my Switch, copied files back to the SD-card, but result is the same.