RGH Trinity wont boot into Xell or Dash.

WaffleFart

Noob Account
Dec 5, 2017
1. Model of console: Trinity
2. Type of hack being attempted (JTAG/RGH1/RGH2 etc): RGH 2
3. Hardware being used (CoolRunner (specify version), Demon, NAND-X, JR-Programmer, QSB's etc
etc): I am using CR Rev D and JR-P V2
4. Software methods being used (J-Runner, DemoN Toolbox, XebuildGUI, MultiBuilder,
nandpro etc): J-Runner
5. Detailed description of problem: This is my first time trying to RGH or solder. As the title says I cant boot into Xell or Dash and it just keeps on glitching and the front led just keeps flashing
. I had really bad solder and makes it look really dark. When I soldering the CoolRunner it made a loud pop and idk if that is the problem. Please help I have been working on this for about 2 weeks and still haven't got it to work.
IMG_20171210_230729236_HDR.jpg
IMG_20171210_230517434_HDR.jpg
IMG_20171210_230419298_HDR.jpg
IMG_20171210_230449208_HDR.jpg

gavin_darkglide

VIP Member
Dec 14, 2012
First, I would put that chip away for a phat console, and use the ACE chip with the S-RGH timing files. Much better boot times than standard RGH2, with less work on wire lengths, as that can make a huge difference. Second, I would send it to someone who actually knows how to solder, before you cause anymore damage to the board.

Reactions: WaffleFart

WaffleFart

Noob Account
Dec 5, 2017
Did you use a butane torch
No, as I said the solder is really bad so all the black on the board is the solder.
Write stock nand back, turn glicher of and check does it boots to stock
Didn't Work???
First, I would put that chip away for a phat console, and use the ACE chip with the S-RGH timing files. Much better boot times than standard RGH2, with less work on wire lengths, as that can make a huge difference. Second, I would send it to someone who actually knows how to solder, before you cause anymore damage to the board.