RGH Version: 01 Flash Config: 0x00000000 Can not Continue

Sep 17, 2012
Hi all, i am new to modding the 360 but not new to modding having done various xbox mods, ps2 modchips, RGB mods and lots of other console stuff.
So I have a Trinity that i had modded a while ago which my eldest daughter has claimed to play Minecraft. My youngest daughter has decided she wants one too so i picked up a slim a few weeks back locally for a very cheap price.

I looked into dumping the Nand via LPT and built the cable but kept getting errors when dumping so decided to back down and get a usb dumper. Found a second hand JR Programmer on ebay so bought it.

It arrived today so this evening i decided i would give it a try.

Hooked it up to the motherboard as advised and plugged in power (but didn't turn the console on),opened JRunner, it detected it was a Trinity and dumped the Nand successfully 4 times and verified they matched. All good so far, then out of nowhere i hear the noise that windows makes when a USB device disconnects followed by a popup saying a device malfunctioned. I pulled the power from the xbox and the usb cable and reconnected everything. JRunner now detects the JR Programmer but if i try to dump the Nand again it asks me which console rather than detects it and give me the following in the output window.

28 November 2017 20:48:23

J-Runner v0.3 Beta (7) Started

It's advised to run in administrator mode on Windows 8
WARNING! - Your selected working directory already contains files!
You can view these files by using 'Show Working Folder' Button

Connection Error
Checking Files
Connection Error
Trinity Manually Selected

Version: 01
Flash Config: 0x00000000
Can not Continue

I disconnected the programmer (but didn't desolder the wires) and verified the console still boots up which it does. The JR Programmer is detected and installed in Device Manager, JRunner picks it up but i can't dump the Nand at all. i just keep getting the error.

So anyone have any tips?